You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop Asking for Easy!

in #life7 years ago

I freaking love this post!
It's so true! That is why many hard working people have a massive advantage these days ! It makes me mad that people down play my hard work.

I became self employed at the age of 23 (I'm 24 now).
I had to work 12-15 hours 7 days a week for a whole year to make it happen. I made almost nothing at first. I was just scraping by with my brutal warehouse job at UPS. I would come home from my part time job hardly able to walk because I was so exhausted. But I would jump on the computer and work on my business.
Eventually the hard work built up.
And I was able to quit that part time job. 9 months later and I'm still doing really well self employed.

People say I'm "lucky" I'm not lucky. I worked my ass off!
It makes me wonder how these people are going to survive in life expecting everything to be easy, or expecting those handouts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59605.49
ETH 2607.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42