MAXIMIZE Every Day Of Your Life!

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-324658.jpeg

We each get 365 days in a year. But it's so easy to waste an entire day! Sure enough, it's the end of the year, and we feel like we accomplished so little! Here are some tricks to making yourself feel like you accomplished so much more!

Plan Your Day!

Planning your day is a big one! Sometimes when we wake up with no direction, it's easy to be confused. Sometimes when I don't write a to-do list, I stare at my wall feeling somewhat lost.
Especially when I'm groggy and tired when I wake up.
Writing a list of what you want to accomplish for the day, can make a huge difference. You can check off everything that you want to get done. And reward yourself.

Don't waste time on social media

It's one thing to browse your news feed real quick, But if you spend excessive amounts of time on social media. You won't have time left to do other things. Social media time adds up fast.
pexels-photo-287240.jpeg

Don't Stress Over What You Can't Control

Sometimes we can't help it, But things that we cannot control can get us down! We want to have power over it, But we don't. And that quickly becomes stressful!
When we stress over the things that we cannot control, We just hurt ourselves more. We are unable to focus on the things we can control.

Don't compare yourself to others (Mostly).

Comparing yourself to others can sometimes be a helpful tool to gauge where you at. Just don't let it get out of hand. When you are beating yourself up, And obsessively comparing yourself to others. You become burned out, and you'll make yourself feel like crap.
And you won't accomplish anything.
Everyone has a different life story than you. They have all been through different things, Circumstances and opportunities will vary. Keep that in mind if you are setting realistic goals for yourself.


Sort:  

Sometimes it's hard not to compare yourself to others and stress about what you can't control, but you're right, it does maximize your life!

uEdiaRn.jpg

She's right .

LMAO!

"Don't waste time on social media", except for Steemit, that's NOT a waste of time.

Agree 100% I sometimes forget that Steemit is considered social media too! Hahha! I see it as part of my work/fun day LOl.

EXACTLY, it's work, that's fun!

Who could resist that?

Some great tips! These are things you think in your head one time or the other. But sometimes you just need to have the words staring at you to reinforce them.
Thank you @kaylinart

Exactly :) Thank you so much I'm glad it helped hehe.

I just need to stop spending so much time on social networks .. but is that steemit is an addiction xD

LMAO you do! Except Steemit! LOL

follow us friend im a new student

Wow! nice ! practical and with a soft sense of humor! Upvoted and Followed! @kaylinart

Love this! :) I like to have a rough plan of all the things I need to do the following day, or failing that make a list of all the things I need to get done in order of priority first thing when I get up.

Exactly! And you can always get a planner! That helps me get stuff done.

All your points are really solid advice. I think the thing that I personally need to do better is planning the day ahead of me. A list that I can check off and especially the reward at the end are a great idea.

Appreciate your post!

YEs try it :) You can always get a nice planner too hehe.

Hey wait.....isn't steemit social media? lol ;-p

LMAO I Just realized that! I forget! So it applies to the OTHER social media sites EXCEPT Steemit.

Haha, no worries. I'm just making funnies....if you are looking for a laugh check out the meme entry I did for this week's contest. I mean, it's a cat picture how could I not do one! ;-)

Yes! If I wake up without a plan for the day, I'm completely off center the whole day.
I'm noticing it now especially as it's the first week of summer.
Thanks for this reminder.

I'm the same way! Haha. I can't even function.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64