Just Go To SleepsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

girl-1733352_960_720.jpg

People often underestimate the value of sleep. When they need to cut something out, Sleep is often the first to go. What happens when you don't sleep?

Sometimes its better to just go to bed earlier and wake up an hour earlier. Many people feel that they are doing themselves a favor by staying up extra late to be productive.

But Are you more productive?

The costs of sleep deprivation add up quickly. Here are some things you may experience when you opt for less sleep and more work...

Stubbornness

When you are more tired, You are more likely to be stubborn.
If you have certain tasks you are doing, You may be stubborn about doing them completely and nicely. Instead, you may do a lousy job.
Stubbornness can overall be annoying, and when you tired, you can get this way.

Lack of Creativity

Your brain needs sleep to function fully. By robbing yourself of that, you are messing up your ability to be unique and creative. Putting creativity into your work is important and can make a huge difference. You may not come up with original ideas, Or any ideas for that matter. Instead, you may waste more time trying to "come up " with stuff. Which would normally come naturally to you.
pens-1743305_960_720.jpg

Diminished morale

Morale is important. Your brain prefers to focus on less demanding tasks when it's tired. So when you force it full throttle. Your brain is going to fight back. You will have less motivation to tackle the big problems that you are having.

Irritability

Your ability to remain tolerant and patient when you are tired is also compromised. You are more likely to get upset over the smaller things. You may damage relationships in this state, Or beat yourself up more than necessary.

We All need sleep, Unfortunately. It takes up the bulk of our day everyday. It may seem easy to skip a few hours so you can focus on your to-do list, But you should find other ways to cut that time down. Not sleeping is bad for your health and bad for your life overall.

Whenever I'm struggling to sleep, I'll focus on the easy tasks that require less brain power, such as folding laundry or simple cleaning. It helps wear down my energy, But it won't cause any serious harm if I fold something incorrectly or If I become impatient with one of my T-shirts Lol.

Want Awesome Steemit Gear? Get this Cool shirt for 10.99

Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

Hi! We hope to discuss your post today on our podcast!
Feel free to join us at 3pm CST / 9pm GMT at http://steemittalkpodcast.com!

Sleep is something with which I constantly have to do battle. Been that way for a long time, too. I'm a natural night owl, and ever since I was a teenager, I found myself going to bed around 2-3am only to wake up 3 hours later to have to go to school. This followed me well into adulthood and got to a point where I wouldn't even go to bed until I had done something to make me feel as though my day wasn't wasted...even if I already had earlier in the day. This led to lots of desk sleeping, which I still sometimes find myself doing. Otherwise, if I try forcing myself to sleep, I end up staying awake longer.

Aww man! I wonder if you can some how reverse that! It sounds like something hard to change because you lived with it so many years.

Sleep is so very important. And not intoxicated sleep, good natural sleep. Getting into a schedule can improve your life.

Agreed! People should have a good sleep schedule haha. I need to work on that one.

thank you for posting , this is true

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81