It's YOUR Fault You're Not Happy!

in #life7 years ago

girl-2086858_960_720.jpg

Everyone blames the world when they aren't happy.
They blame their family; They blame their friends. They blame their bosses.
People don't seem to like to take responsibility for their happiness.
We have these bizarre expectations from other people That they owe us things, which they should do things for us. That they are the responsible for our happiness. Which is a bunch of bullshit!

We act like happiness is an external force that can be "found." That can be "given." But it's not true!
Happiness is entirely internal.
You could win the lottery right now; You could win billions of dollars, And guess what? That might not even make you happy.

I know people who have spent so much time trying to make their life "perfect" so they can be happy. And they are miserable as hell.
They have unreasonable expectations of others. And they seem to think if they have more money, Or material goods they will be happy. But they don't realize that it doesn't work that way.
zebra-stripes-black-and-white-zoo-39245.jpeg

You Only Can Control YOU

Don't waste your life trying to control others. It will never work. No one will EVER meet all the expectations you have of them.
People are usually going to do, What they WANT to do. Whether or not it's best for you, Or even themselves. Expecting others to behave a certain way, Or do certain things will set you up for failure.
You can be happy without others doing things for you, Do what you enjoy, and be mindful while you enjoy it!
Nobody likes being controlled, and your relationships will be better as a result.
pexels-photo-221361.jpeg

Deal With Stress Differently

Spoiler for your life: Your going to address a hell of a lot of stress sometimes!
Don't avoid stress, Because if you avoid it. You are potentially avoiding life changing opportunities that are ideal for you.
Often the best things we could ever do in life are ones that are stressful. Becoming self-employed is stressful, Going to job interviews can be stressful.
Dealing with stress the correct way is important. Learn how to make yourself feel better and calmer. Without letting stress damage your happiness level in the long term.

Stress can also cause you to do things you really shouldn't. Things that you'll regret, things that will damage your relationships and your work life if you don't manage it appropriately.
When I'm stressed I take deep breaths; I run, I draw. I do what makes me happy. And If I feel like I could say or do something drastic to the relationships I'm in, I'll stop contacting them for a little while to find my balance and to make myself feel better.

Be Mindful

Enjoy each moment of your life when you can. So many people will be looking at something incredible, Thinking about all the things that make them angry, All the things that others may not be doing for them. And this beautiful sunset, Or moment passes them by Because they weren't mindful.
When you aren't mindful, you are robbing yourself of happiness!


Sort:  

I totally agree with you. No one should be responsible for other's emotion in my opinion. Yes someone might have done something that makes you feel bad, but it doesn't mean should just cry all night and stay in bed for 24 hours. I would say the best way to avenge is to live 100 times better than ever, you feel good and the one who hurt you would regret

Exactly life is what you make it 👌🏾

Beautiful lines ! Agreed with your view !!

Thank you :)

You are welcome !

You are absolutely right! “When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment, and I told them they didn’t understand life.”

I love that quote heheh :) It's amazing.

Haha, love that rebellious mindset.

Very True...So many people are extremely unhappy but continuously doing those exact same things everyday that make them unhappy without making a conscious decision to change it immediately. Replace those negative voices with more positive influences and you will feel happy.

I just want to rename this and several of my posts "How to Melt a Snowflake." The whole victim mentality just gets annoying after a while.

OMG! It does! Everyone has bad and good things that happen to them in life.

how do i give this comment more support? hehehe

Try change into something unknown; It can be challenging but change generally can be turned into feeling more alive; And when successful it gives the natural good feeling required to increase the general state of happiness.

Sounds like its time to take responciblity for my actions! ;)

YES! :)

SO.. you being in/from Utah I feel it is the blogger capital of the country. I feel you @kaylinart are such ahead of the blogging world. By being on this platform a serious competitive advantage. Hailey Devine's, Etc... my wife follows all those people. But it's difficult to reward the followers when they have so many because they are not really able to do any form of micro payments and have the same level of interaction with a healthy reward structure for the author and reader/customer.

Only weak ones blame the world around...

Exactly! You need to take responsibility and take action.

So true.. "You could win the lottery right now; You could win billions of dollars, And guess what? That might not even make you happy." Like Yousef Erakat (fouseytube) He has so much, what he wanted all his life. Even if you got so much money, buying a lot of things can make u happy but not everyday.

You can lose all the money, but you’ll never lose people knowing you ~ J. Cole
Money makes the world go ‘round? I don’t think so. Love? Maybe… but the important thing to remember all the time is that when you find your tribe, you keep building it and you give worth to it. Not everybody is blessed with so many loving and caring people. These people are the ones you want to be on your tribe, and they stick with you because they know you love them and value them. And chances are, you will never lose them.

https://www.spiritbutton.com/j-cole-quotes/#ixzz4jXvJCzCO

Beautiful. What I often think and believe in, is: You can only love someone else if you first love yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32