😱😱It's Okay To Be Upset!

in #life6 years ago


I'm always preaching about how positivity is the way you should go, But it's also important to be upset sometimes.
I know this sounds weird Because we are always told to keep our heads up. But sometimes it's better to look at the reality of the situation as a whole.

Bad Things Happen, It's Life!

Bad things happen to everyone almost every day. Whether it's a minor inconvenience, Like you dropping something. Or something a lot larger, Like a family member passing away.
It's a part of life, and we must accept it. But you also have every right to be upset about that thing. You don't have to ignore it Or force a smile on your face.

You Don't Want To Delusion Yourself

I know some people who are so happy all the time; It's creepy!
They are happy no matter what. You could probably hit them in the foot with an axe, And five seconds later they'd be smiling.

This goes too far. You don't want to be delusional. Besides, Being overly positive may cause you to become used to all the bad in your life, Which may make you less likely to actually do something about it.

You'll Be More Proactive At Solving The Problem

When you are upset, Instead of being a victim or feeling sorry for yourself try and look for a solution. This will allow you correctly address the problem, and get closer to getting where you want to be. It's okay to be upset, But it's not okay to give up on your life.
Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

Being upset in tough times is human nature, and we are taught to have patience in tough times, coz time can heal that.

I agree completely.

Yes, these types of "rose colored glasses" people are often unrealistic and unprepared as well.

Right? and it's not good!

I generally find being more positive compared to the old me has helped a lot but that doesn't stop me getting upset, it's normal to be upset/worried etc and work on turning it around to be something positive once solved.

Sometimes when feel where we are ,
Is not in synch with our vision
We tend to question our purpose.
Nice words from you @kaylinart

life is awesome when we enjoy this in every time..Think positive and be positive..
Nice content..

@kaylinart I get upset not with others per say but with myself when I make a mistake that I know If I slowed down I would not have made. Usually when I rush things that's when mistakes happen......

Thanks for sharing! I like your article!

you are right! thanks for sharing! I read your post twice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62