Is Content Marketing Good For Businesses?

in #life7 years ago

horse-2719095_960_720.jpg

These days there are a lot of businesses involved in content marketing. It's quite common for a business to have a blog, A youtube channel and some other forms of content.

More & More Are Paying For Advertising

As someone who has a business, I get it. We need to have our "advertising." But sometimes I get super annoyed as all these pointless products are being pushed down my throat at every given moment. I've gotten good at ignoring the commercials. The thing is, We are used to being sold to. And we don't always like it or want it. Also, the advertising is getting more competitive so it can sometimes be more expensive.
With content marketing, you don't come off as trying to sell people stuff. Instead, you are providing people with quality content.

One example, Is when I buy pet food. The company I sometimes buy from Includes rabbit care tips, and other tips regarding rabbits. Some of their blog posts have actually helped me with my bunnies at home, and I found the information very useful. I find that I am more happy to buy from them, Because they seem to know what they are talking about. They also helped me solve a problem that my rabbit was dealing with .

Real Connections Last Longer

I gotta say, I'm a sucker for those businesses who have Facebook pages, And a dedicated team that responds to comments, etc. Even though these are different employees running the page. You start to feel like you are more part of the brand.
I've had better customer service through facebook, Then when I contacted the customer directly. Plus seeing a business post funny quotes, Recipes or other great content makes me respect the company more. And I'm more likely to purchase from them.
yellowstone-national-park-1581879_960_720.jpg

You Can Build A Bigger Need For your Product

If you are selling Kitchen equipment, you can show a variety of uses that some people may not have thought about. This creates a bigger demand for your item. You can use videos, Blog posts to show the delicious food they can make with your product, Or show them common problems they may have in the kitchen and how your product takes those issues away. Content marketing makes it much easier to create demand for your product.

Videos Videos

These days people like videos more and more. People also like the shorter content because it's easy to digest. So these are options you may want to consider when making your content.

U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

content marketing especially product details in depth with pricing and delivery process with every hidden tax charge is what I would suggest

If you really want to make a name these days you need to have an account on all the social media places like facebook, twitter and instagram. It gives for a lot of exposure. Won't have much effect on me though, since I never come to those places :P

Exactly! I'm the same way! I have trouble updating those on a regular basis. I'd rather spend my time on Steemit.

It may not be that important for a B2B or B2E businesses.

Great advice! I think everything is marketing... :)

Thank you :)

the more time goes the more Content is the King :)

I work at a home remodeling company who is used to doing everything old school style and your post highlights exactly what I've spent the past year drilling into their heads. People don't want canvassers knocking on their doors or telemarketers blowing up their phones; those marketing strategies work less and less lately -- especially to younger consumers.

Well I didn't expect to see the phrase content marketing on Steemit!

Welcome sight though to be sure :)

Fact is, the old gatekeepers are not only a dying breed, they are downright offensive to modern consumers. Just think of the experience of buying a car via a dealership ... we physically and mentally dread it.

Content marketing is the future, but that is not to say advertising is no longer a thing, just dumb advertising :)

Any product that is not needed will eventually be pushed out by the market. These days content marketing is huge. Visuals help so much with connecting and feeling emotions.

Since everything has gone digital businesses needs more of digital Ads like video ads to keep up with competitors.

Arhgh I hate making video content it's so not me to talk into a camera lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50