How You Can Make Custom T-Shirts To Sell, FREEsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago


Many of you have probably already heard of some Print on Demand T- Shirt companies,
There is

  • Zazzle
  • Cafepress
  • Spreadshirt
    and a bunch of others.
    But if your like me, You probably never made even a penny on those sites.

My favorite site

Redbubble!

You get sales, The amount of money you get is somewhat small, But it can be a nice source of passive income Because you can upload your designs and forget about them.

Sure, Redbubble isn't as amazing as Merch By Amazon. But because Merch doesn't accept everyone right away, It works for now.

Also, I use both. Merch gives me a limit on how many designs I can upload, Which is understandable. They don't want Amazon to become a spam hole of junk. But Redbubble lets me upload a variety of designs, Including ones I'm unsure of.


*One of my shirts :) *
Redbubble can also help you...

  • Test out certain Niches to see how saturated they are.
  • Let you earn money and only spend a day or two uploading lots of designs.

Unlike Cafepress and Zazzle, you cannot upload your designs in bulk, So It is very time consuming. But it's also understandable.
Redbubble probably feels that if it takes time to upload the design you are more likely to upload nice stuff.

This POD stuff gets me all excited but also very nervous. Some sites pay hardly at all. What is the future for this kind of thing? Will we not be able to make money off creative endeavors as easily?
Who knows.

Have you Tried any POD shirt sites? What would you recommend?

Looking For Steemit Gear? Get this awesome Steemit shirt for only 10.99 FREE SHIPPING on Amazon!

Sort:  

You name the POD site and I've probably tried it at some point. I started out with Cafepress about ten years ago and did well. That was OK for a while until they changed some of their rules that did not favor creators so I closed up my shop there.

That's when I discovered Zazzle. I've had the most success there but not as much lately. They've also introduced some silly features that have artists spending more time chasing their tails instead of working on designs.

I had a store on Printfection before they decided to stop offering online stores to users.

I had a Canadian POD store on T-shirt Monster. It shut down and became E-store Monster which also shut down.

I had another Canadian POD store on Wordans before they too decided to stop offering that service.

I've got one on Society6 that has made me a few sales.

I opened one recently on Spreadshirt that hasn't resulted in any sales so far.

I opened one at Teespring a couple of years ago but haven't made a single sale from it yet. I wish I could make a sale there because they have the best profit margin after Amazon Merch.

I have a store on Redbubble that has done very well for me. Stickers sell really well on there.

The new kid on the POD block is TeePublic and I'm seeing some good results with them. They have the best profit margin for $20 t-shirts and have an easy to use referral program. If you're interested in opening a store there, let me know if you'd like to use my referral code.

Have you ever heard of teespring.com? My friend sells lots of T shirts there and does very well. Just wondering if you ever looked into them. I'll tell my friend about Redbubble, thanks for the tip!

Soooo, have you made a T shirt with your rabbit on it yet? :D That would be kewl!

I've heard of them :) I need to try them out again! Thank you so much! I think if I make a shirt on Teespring and do a facebook ad that would do really well :)

Thank you for sharing this.
I was trying to get my ideas on T-shirts and I'm still waiting for Amazon to approve my request on Merch.

It takes a while :) It took me like 3 months to get in.

3 months is a lot of time in modern days.
I never know such a concept of selling your own T-shirt exists
Thanks for sharing this in this post.

Check out Pixelbolt.co - new thing might be right up your alley Kaylin

Wow thank you! I will do that :)

T-shirt designing looks pretty cool.

This is great info. I know some artist that could use these ideas. Thank you for sharing your insight

Thank you :) I hope I can help

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jan 19. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.33 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 19 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wow I can totally use this for some old designs. Me and my friend made a bunch that we just never did anything with. I spent idk how many hours on photoshop. Maybe I can recoup some of that misspent youth time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39