How To Remember What You Learn!

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-323503.jpeg

We often indulge in so much information every day that we struggle to remember the things that are important. With these tips, you can learn how to remember things easier.

Apply What You Learned NOW!

Read an article on weight loss? Well, start doing those push ups!
When you apply information that you learned right away, That application will force your brain to remember it. When you "put it off" for another day, You are less likely to remember. You may not even remember what information you looked up, or what issue you wanted to fix. So do it NOW!

Write It Down

I'm a wanna be minimalist with a paper hoarding issue. I love notebooks, And I love writing. Whenever you want to remember something, Just write it down, it's that easy. You are more likely to remember when you write things down; It's been proven. Typing can help you remember well, But it's not as strong as the act of writing.
pexels-photo-227674.jpeg

Process It

We often consume large amounts of information quickly. Sometimes when the information is more complex, We don't think to carefully process it. That Is why I love writing it down; You can write little notes, You can break it down into smaller pieces, You can make diagrams and drawings, To make it much easier to remember it when you do that.

Draw It

Drawing it will allow you to process it. And you don't have to be an artist to do so. Try doodling with it. Make your little stick figure men, And it will help you retain the information.

Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

I love these tips! It's so true that you have to use the information right away. When I was in college math classes. If I waited a Couple days after the lecture I couldn't remember any of it but if I did the homework the night of the lecture I did so much better!

Congratulations @kaylinart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Thank yo u:)

The best way to learn any thing is:
Ask @kaylinart to make a post about it ...
Ha ha ...
Thanks for sharing ...
:)

LMAO! So sweet thank you.

I'll always try to keep a notebook near me... And sofar it's been a great tool, I'll write some notes, and when I have the time I can always draw something... Thx for sharing.

Aww Thats a good idea! I do the same thing :)

Visual learning style is also a good way to remember things, try to find ways to make the information you study into a visual representation, in order to help yourself remember it better. Thanks @kaylinart for shairng these amazing tips....

Thank you ;)

Great advice! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Thank you :)

❤❤❤❤❤😎

Harry potter? LOL

nice techniques..!!

Thank you :)

Draw it, this is a good idea.... :)

Thank you :)

You can also us mnemonic devices, little memory tricks to help you remember. The Greeks used to associate ideas with places, for example. So, when they had to make a speech, they'd mentally travel to the first place, to the second place, to the third place, etc. That's where we get the phrase "in the first place."

I once read a great book about these things called The Memory Book by Harry Lorayne and Jerry Lucas that is a very good introduction to these ideas. One of the great things about these mnemonic devices is, even if they don't work, they work, because, as the authors of this book say, it forces you to pay attention to what you are supposed to learn.

I love the Mnemonic devices trick!
I haven't read that book I need to :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32