How To Make Traveling Easier!

in #life7 years ago

pexels-photo-332390.jpeg
Whenever I travel out of state, I always notice the abundance of stressed out people. Many of them seem to share a common thing, They all have a crazy amount of stuff!

Sure they could be moving Or going on a long term trip. But it always reminds me of how nice it is that I pack lightly even on my longer vacations!
On each trip, I have never taken more than a carry on bag, Along with a laptop bag as a personal item. And as airlines reduce the size of the bags you can have with you, It's important we get creative on how to maximize our luggage space.

Wear A Few Colors

I love the thought of wearing only a couple of colors ALL THE TIME. But for some people, that's pushing it.
But when you travel only picking out a couple of colors, Or even one color. Has a lot of awesome benefits.

  • You'll have more outfit variations!
  • Everything will match everything else.
    Plus it will be easier to wash everything when you get home.
    I personally only wear black everyday and the occasional burgundy shirt. So all of my clothes match. It makes my life easier when I travel because I can bring whatever I want and it will match everything else. This easy wardobe idea will make getting dressed on your vacation easier too! Because you won't have to worry about matching stuff.
    pexels-photo-221497.jpeg

Accessorize

This part may not apply to men as much, But accessorizing is a great way of creating new outfits. Bring small pieces of jewelry, Belts, And bracelets to give your outfit a fancier look without overloading your carry on!
pexels-photo-201206.jpeg

Wear The Heavy Stuff!

Wear the heavy stuff into the airport and onto the plane to save bag space. Although you may not want to take this to extremes because you'll be incredibly uncomfortable on your flight. But if you are bringing a jacket, Wear it to the airport. Also, wear any of the larger shoes you have. Usually, when I travel, I bring a jacket for cold days, Flip flops, And Sneakers. I'll wear my sneakers into the airport and my jacket. I'll also wear my biggest and baggiest shirt.

These tips, Although simple can save you from bringing way too many items! Remember that you can often wash your clothes when you travel too! This is something my boyfriend and I do when we stay for more than a week somewhere. Washing one load of laundry isn't that hard, And saves us a headache when we go home Because most of our close are nice and clean.
Some people seem to forget that when they travel oddly. And they end up bringing two weeks worth of clothes When you can usually get by with a week or less.


Sort:  

Yup. 😶 I notice the same. Be it in others, or myself.
It's a never ending duty to be minimizing.

Really interesting pointers you have on making traveling easier though.

I like your style 😋😏😎

Its lovely to see people travelling to begin with. I live in a poor country ehere your traveling destinations are 2 3 hours by car. Yet i have to be honest there isn't anything more exhilarating than hitchhiking. ♡
Great post and much love <3

I love to travel! I think most people in general are stressed out because they don't like their day jobs.

I have been on a few long trips in the past few years, and I have done exactly what you said -- worn my heavier shoes and jacket/sweater on the plane with me to maximize space. Another thing I have learned is to always keep your most valuable items in your carry on or personal item, if possible.

Travelling is life.... The more easier is more better... But harsh travelling also teaches great lessons like patience builds stamina

Love it, live it :)

Yea, my mother brings like 2 weeks worth when u only need a week worth xD

LOl! Exactly! The stress of bringing extra is so overwhelming lol.

I love travel..! <3

Me too heheheheh Nice GIfy LOL

Awesome tips! I always carry way too much :) I will keep these in mind thanks! Up voted!

muito bom suas fotografias.

I like to make checklists like how Monica from "Friends" does it :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66