How To Keep Going When You Are EXHAUSTED!

in #life7 years ago


I've been more tired lately than I ever have. I go to bed, When I can no longer keep myself awake, And I wake up still tired. (Yes I get my 7-8 hours of sleep). It's been rough! But I am determined to get a head again. Heres how to motivate yourself, When you feel exhausted.

Focus on the prize

Why are you doing this? Focus on what your goal is. Think of how happy you'll be when you get your prize!
For me, I'm Trying to get out of debt from my business mistake!
So by working extra hard for a few weeks. My prize will be less debt and the comfort knowing I can hire an employee soon to help with my quickly growing business!

Think of what would happen if you DIDN'T follow through with this

What are the consequences of not pushing yourself to the limits? Will you get in trouble with family members?
Will your debt get interested? This will help you work hard by avoid because you'll want to avoid those consequences.

pexels-photo-209004.jpeg

Remind yourself that you can rest later

You can't lie to yourself on this, but figure out a time when you'll "Slow down" and allow yourself extra rest. Even if it's only a couple hours. Do rest sometimes!
This can be part of the reward that you give yourself.
Yesterday I gave myself 30 minutes of TV time And bought pizza to reward myself for such a hectic week.

While I'm still tired, I feel better about continuing towards my goals.


www.kaylinart.org
Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

The reason why you want to celebrate and reward yourself is to give yourself fulfillment.

Exactly!! Sometimes larger goals have that delayed fulfillment.

Reading this post brough up more questions and wonders, where do i know i'm exhausted? When am i procrastinating? When am i lazy ? And also the points you brought up are a nice way out of this, but in my case this does not work , i really struggle with laziness, procrastination, exhausted, and sometimes i just want to die :(.. your post are making me see the true reality of my life :) which is good since its going to allow me to change . Thanks for your greats subjects.!! @kaylinart

Aww! I feel the same sometimes ! I glad i can help you :)

This is what I think. It is the answer to exhausted. You have to negotiate with your mind.

I agree completely. You can really control how much extra your able to do with your mind.

This scene is absolutely brilliant from the film! I used this for motivation in my life years ago....

Great article. I will add try meditation.

Deepak Chopra put out a video on TechInsiders YouTube channel, " 3-minute meditation to stay focused", I recommend if you or anyone reading this comment take 3 minutes and enjoy the video below

Thank you :)

Congratulations @kaylinart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Good motivator

Wow, as I am tired all the time I can somrelatento every word you have written down. As if I could have written it myself! The struggle is real when tired being tired most of the time. I will follow you. Thumbs up!

My anti-tiredness remedy: carrot and cucumber juice (1 whole cucumber + 1 or 2 good-sized carrots). Completely delicious, alkalising and energising!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58092.36
ETH 2469.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38