How To Get MORE Done In A Day!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

girl-1327774_960_720.jpg
We all have 24 hours, Yet some people can get everything done so quickly, While other people get only one or two tasks done. How can we improve our productivity so we can get more done in a day?

STOP MULTITASKING

Not only do you stress yourself out more, But you cannot possibly get more done by multitasking. By working on one project at a time, You can increase your overall productivity.

Eliminate Some of your to-do list

We tend to have ridiculous to-do lists. They start to get super long and out of hand. Can we realistically do all of that crap in one day? Probably not. So why do we try and trick ourselves into thinking that we can? By having long to do lists, we are only causing ourselves unnecessary stress. By knocking out whats not important, We can focus on only important tasks. Which will help us relieve stress?

Say No

We can't say "yes" To everything, Most of us already have plenty on our plate. Say no sometimes; It's healthy. If people aren't understanding, Then maybe you should evaluate on whether they are necessary for your life. You shouldn't have to feel bad about saying no sometimes.

Getting through the Grueling Projects.

Some items on your to-do May be extremely fun, While others may be extremely tedious. You know you need to get them done, But sometimes it can be hard to stay motivated.

Set a Timer

Give yourself only a certain amount of time to work on the project, And do not exceed that limit. This will force you to work faster Plus if it's a task you don't like, You'll be done soon. So you cant complain. This will also let you get a lot of different things done. Just don't let yourself be too strong of a perfectionist on it!

Shorter time frames are best!
lighthouse-816546_960_720.jpg

Be Optimistic

Remind yourself why you are doing it. What benefits will it give you, and encourage yourself to keep going? If you are negative, It will drag out even more.

Use A Time Table

To analyze where your current time is going. You'll be surprised how much time you spend just messing with your phone. There are free timetables you can print off google.

Want Awesome Steemit Gear? Get this Cool shirt for 10.99

Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

Hi! You are a very beautiful girl and very talented. I'm Anna, I'm fond of photography. It is also creativity in some way. I wanted to ask you advice. What you need to do to my posts supported Kpine? I see that many make him gifts SBD. He then votes for their posts. I also tried, but to no avail. Perhaps this is due to the fact that I have a not high enough reputation? Or I don't keep any secret rules?

What has worked pretty well for me is to accept the fact that life doesn't need to be about "more" and "bigger" all the time... voluntary simplicity.

Agreed 100% Sometimes you should just be happy where you are at and not expect more.

Invent a time bubble where time stops still! Works for me.

Wow! How much would you charge to make me one? XD

five bucks

Deal! LMAO. I would pay 5 a day for something like that! Or more.

Gosh I wish they were real!! I could write so many books haha.

pray! there is 100% success rate to get more done after jesus/alah/budha/zeus bless you

haha What? Praying doesn't do anything, Unless you use prayer as a way to focus your mind.

''doesn't do anything'' ok young lady you and jesus have a long conversation to make, just wait for him he will come.... sometime....someday

Don't just assume I believe in god.

I'm an Atheist.

Keep your imaginary friend to yourself. I'm not interested.

now for real? cant you realize we are on the same page and that i am joking?
you take that for real? ''ok young lady you and jesus have a long conversation to make, just wait for him he will come.... sometime....someday'' ? hahaha

Phew! OMG! Hahaha I should of saw that...
Sorry! Now I feel like a jerk. I took it seriously and I was getting grumpy haha.

its ok, now if you see any similar comment of me you will know :p

LOl! Yes!! I will.

These are some great tips!

Thank you hehe :)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 02. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.96 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 02 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

thank you for sharing, i'm interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63