How To Get Cool Stuff By Trading Junk

in #life8 years ago

We accumulate so much everyday! I found a website that changes everything, Get rid of old crap and exchange it for cool stuff.

Screenshot 2016-06-12 22.44.39

A couple years ago, I had a shopping addiction. I would buy anything cute or shiny. It rapidly accumulated until I was buried in worthless garbage. I wish I held on to that money! Used it to pay for my useless college education or for a car.

One day I started using Ebay Then I started selling stuff.. I got hardly any money out of the stuff I sold!
to make things worse the fees were outrageous.

Then I got banned from Ebay

I sold this motorcycle helmet.. And shipped it late, They took away my power to sell.
Seriously?

I then found this website called Listia
I picked up on it really fast. Mainly because the site layout is similar to Ebay

"Get free stuff they said"
"Bull crap " I thought.

Of course you can haul your old items to the local thrift store for donation. But when you make little that isn't always the smartest tactic. Sometimes you have to really squeeze those pennies.

It seemed like no matter what item I offered on the site, as long as it had free shipping It sold easily.

They recently added a feature allowing you to sell credits for cash. Which has made me quite a bit of money, Now I sell all sorts of things, trying to make a buck Although, Not everyone has the ability to sell credits yet... Only some of the top sellers.

If you are looking to "grab"credits, You can quickly sell gift cards. They sell for a ton!

Its strange to me, But the websites that allow you to sell used and new items around the home seem fairly non existent. If you are looking for an easy website to use,

  • Amazon seems overloaded with big businesses, That will stomp on your face!
  • Ebay, Seems well.. You know... They banned me.

Selling credits in the open exchange can be rather scary! It's like the stock market, it goes up and down and it seems impossible to predict where it will go next!
I'm not sure when Listia started, But they've been around for a while. They don't have a ton of users, But enough to get quite a bit of credits on your auctions. They also have buy it now options ( Get it now).

I feel like if they made things more shipping friendly. For Users who don't know how to ship packages, They might grow significantly.

Here are some screenshots I took of the site!
Screenshot 2016-06-12 22.44.06 Screenshot 2016-06-12 22.42.37Screenshot 2016-06-12 22.41.42Screenshot 2016-06-12 22.41.04

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3316.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66