How To Eliminate Clothing Clutter!

in #life7 years ago

girl-2386167_960_720.jpg

Clothing clutter is such a burden on our lives. I feel like many of us have "nothing to wear" but too many clothes at the same time! How
can we reduce this problem?

What is your lifestyle

We need to be honest with our lifestyles. Sometimes we think of how great it would be to dress a certain way, but it doesn't work with our lifestyle.
I'm very outdoorsy, and I am self-employed. While I would love to dress up in cute skirts and dresses, That doesn't work when I'm constantly on the go.
So because of that, I wear shorts and T-shirts, They are flexible for a variety of purposes!

If you are a mother and you want to wear high heels all the time, That may not work out for you.
We sometimes think that we can just buy what we think is cute, But if it doesn't work with our lifestyle, Those clothes will just hang in the closet and never be worn.

Find Your Style

Finding your style of clothes can make shopping easier. If it doesn't match your style, You don't buy it. This also helps ensure that most of your clothes match and look good together.
You should base your style on what you like, but also what corresponds with your lifestyle!
I wear black Because i like black it also gives me a "thinner" look. Its stylish, And low maintenance, All of my clothes match. This makes it super easy to go shopping. Because I know exactly what to look for, If it's not black, I don't buy it.
Just because something is cute, Doesn't mean it matches "you."
jacket-2434191_960_720.jpg

Decide How Much You NEED To Own.

Many people have months worth of clean clothes in their closets. It's crazy! They act like all the clothing stores are going to disappear one day.
Owning less not only simplifies your life, But it makes finding specific things easier.
Most people only need one week to 2 weeks worth of clothes, With a few add-ons, Like coats, Fancy wear, etc.
That's if you want to wash your clothes once a week. I like to have a little more for back up; Sometimes you have those days where you spill on yourself and need an extra pair of shorts.
Or if you work a dirty job, you may need double the amount of clothes.
travel-2434777_960_720.jpg
Decide how much you need for yourself! Some people may need more or less. Then stick with it, But adjust it as necessary so you aren't forced to wash your clothes four times a week.

Clothing is something we need, But at the same time like with food, And other items it's easy to go overboard on how much you think you need. You can find a happy medium. So your closet has a lot of nice stuff, But at the same time it's not overflowing.

GIVEAWAY! I'M HAVING ANOTHER GIVEAWAY ON MY T-SHIRT!


Sort:  

I always Think about this when I enter my closet. I tottaly get that but i think i have a problem. I just keep buying new cloths. The point is i take good care of my old ones and tend to give it away.
WHY IS THIS HAPPENING ?? :) lol JK
Love your work :)

Exactly!
Taking care of your clothes helps! Especially your favorites hehe.
Thank you.

Clothes means two things to me, T-shirt and jeans when I am out,
T-shirt and boxer when I am at home.
The end.

Love your style! It sounds easy and comfortable.

Just 1 thing to me: i get a fine when i walk around naked :p

@kaylinart, this article is not just practical, but it could be life chaining for a lot of people.

I think that it follows the idea that when giving too many choices, people fail to act.

When people have to many clothing options to choose from, they never know what to wear.

WOW I love that
"WHen people have too many choices, They fail to act. "
thats so true!

@kaylinart, I really appreciate how you reply to comments. Makes it even more fun following your work!

I poshmark as much clothing as I can, turn it into cash and invest that into cryptocurrency. It does a whole lot more than sitting in your closet.

Yup saving money is really important!

WOW I LOVE THIS! Yes thats the smart way to go for sure! Hehe

Mercari is another great place to sell crap, embrace minimalism and take the cash and invest. I made about $90 the other day on a few things, bought potcoin and am up 20 % already. Rinse- Repeat.

A life of a woman can be hard sometimes :) Luckily I'm a man and just pick something random out of the closet :p

This is the kind of post my mom would show me lol

OMG! Hahhaha I could totally see that hahaha
I take it you love clothes then ?

Haha Yeah I do

Aww! DO you wear mostly everything?

Yeah I actually do

3 socks is good so you always got a clean one? 😁

OMG XD

Thats a minimalist way of having socks LOL! I don't know if I could handle that! Good one haha.

Used to live with a guy who walked the length of the UK, took 3 socks apparently (i was never convinced!)

We hang onto far more objects than we need, and, instead of motivating us, they become talismans of guilt and shame.

Exactly! We trip over them, They slow us down physically, And then they even rot our mind.

I love having 7 t shirts.. you know why

7 days a week.. anyway I am wearing only one all week :))

Thank as always for your contributions @kaylinart. Here's what I do to remove any clutter of clothing....If I haven't worn an article, if it hasn't seen any daylight for about 6-8 months, then it's time to donate it. Usually for every 1-3 pieces, I'll replace it with something new...Everybody WINS! My old clothes get recycled to someone in need, AND I get to shop for something fun and new! Keep on Spreadin' da Love Yo!❤ Peaz!✌

LOVE THAT!
Thats a great way to keep your clutter to the minimum :)

Thank you! By the way, I've only been a STEEMIAN for almost a week now and I can already see the powerful impact we can have on humanity....you @kaylinart, as I can see already have that type of impact! On one of my latest blogs I have put together a SMILE Challenge. I would be honored if you could participate and kindly ask you to NOT upvote, all I would like to ask is if you would participate and post a picture of yourself with a SMILE...I promise this impact will be nothing but positive vibes!

Please follow this link ...

https://steemit.com/photography/@peazfulman/all-i-m-asking-for-is-a-smile-it-s-steemit-s-1st-ever-smile-photo-challenge-by-me-peazfulman

If you do participate please re-STEEM and pass it on...

Stay beautiful and hope to see you there! Spread da Love Yo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39