How To Conquer Anything!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-104510.jpeg

You're dying, the pain you feel is so immense that you just expect your heart to stop. How will you keep going? Why are you still alive? You try to calm yourself, but you fail, you tried so hard to make things work out. But in the end, things just didn't work out the way you wanted. You sit there quietly wishing that your life would speed up so you could die and not endure the suffering any longer. But sadly you realize you have a good 30-40 years left, and you will eventually have to get up off the floor at some point.

Life throws so much randomness at us at times that we don't even know how to cope. All goals are somewhat unrealistic because we can't even see one day in the future let alone six months. You'd think we'd be used to the abuse from now. To the point we are unaffected. But we aren't. Humans are sensitive animals.

It's not going to affect you forever

Think of some of the bad times you conquered, do they still hurt? Probably not. You got over them. And just like this thing, you'll move on from it. As long as you are proactive, you won't be in this negative situation forever! Time doesn't necessarily heal wounds. Unless you take steps to heal those wounds.
sunset-845552_960_720.jpg

You'll be okay

You're alive right now, you were alive yesterday, and you'll probably be around tomorrow. Most of the unbearable situations we experience aren't threatening our lives. You don't have a T-Rex hunting you down. Maybe you lost your job, your relationship. But you'll survive. Just breathe!

Don't let your whole life slip

When it rains, it pours. I swear one bad thing doesn't happen. It's always ten bad things. And when things are going well. 99.99% of my life seems pretty good. Haven't you noticed that sometimes when people lose their jobs, their spouse later leaves? Their children abandon them. They end up gaining 30 pounds. Everything they once had just sort of disappears?

Often the rest of our life starts to slip when one thing falls apart. But the good thing is the reverse is also true. When we work hard in one area of our life, often other aspects of our life grows too.

I had this happen recently. My boyfriend of 6 years dumped me. My business stopped making money and then the program I got into that I was so excited about, banned me.
I also was my heaviest weight of my life at 195 pounds.
Steemits price was also rock bottom, which gave me even less to look forward to. And I was facing the reality of possibly having to pay thousands in interest fees scared me. I'd also have to go back to a dead end job.

How did I fix all this so fast?

Start with whatever you can

I wasn't happy. I thought about suicide because it seemed easier than all the work it was going to take to unbury myself from the mess. But every day I dragged my ass out of bed to do something. I studied, I learned other options beyond the program that banned me. I then began pursuing it, while simultaneously messaging Amazon apologizing for my mistakes and trying to earn back my spot in the program. I went on hikes, Bike rides. And focused on getting those endorphins in my brain!
I started to close my business that wasn't paying me, and looked for ways to make money from my coloring books.

I also focused on losing weight. I got a free trial of daily burn and worked out every day. I canceled my Netflix, and Hulu and completely removed TV from my life.

Rapidly things started to change. Sometimes we are so traumatized by the big steps in life that we become too scared to pursue the other things. Just Start now. Even if it's just for 10 minutes a day. The consistency you put into it will cause the 10 minutes to grow and be worth something.

Thank you @elyaque for the awesome Badges!

Sort:  

here's an approach that worked in the past.

Hahhahaha!! OMG Too bad it didn't still work this way! I'd kick ass LOL

uderrated post ^

Nice to read

Thank you :)

I enjoy your posts. I know all about when it rains it pours. Your heart starts beating funny, the stress can get to levels that are almost unbearable. Just keep taking that next breath, that next step towards something positive, whatever that may be.

Thank you! It's definitely rough to go through that. But at least it stops at some point.

Wow, your posts really talk to me ... Love them <3
Makes me think of 2 quotes:
"each morning is a fresh start for the rest of your life."
And
"The best time to plant a tree was 20 years ago, the next best is today"
Stay hungry , stay foolish! (S.Jobs)

Thank you so much !
And you use a Steve Jobs Quote, Yeah you just got a new follower.

Thanks Dear.
Ps. Im kinda Steve Jobs library (LOL) .. Since he was THAT special.
What Larry Ellison says in this short clip just after "His Steveness" passes away was obvious for each and everyone of who had paid attention.

I think that start with whatever you can is the best kind of advice, just one foot after the other :)

Exactly :)

Very good read. When adversity comes we just have to re- access our position, adjust accordingly and keep on keeping on and a way will be made.

very encouraging message.

Great and inspiring post to keep pushing forward!
Thanks Kaylin!

It helps, hanks.

I'm glad :)

I've learned that life is different every year. Sometimes I wish I could go back and do things differently. That would mess up the butterfly effect. Good things come out of the bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62893.52
ETH 3354.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47