How To Come Up With Ideas For EVERYTHING!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

pexels-photo-206445.jpeg

People love that I can come up with so many ideas! Ideas can help with any project your working on. I need ideas for blog posts everyday, Coloring pages, And T-Shirt designs. I need a constant stream of ideas.
Here are some tips to give you more Ideas for things.

A Random Idea Generator

You can go online and use a fun generator, Look for themes. Or words.
These generators will spit out the most random things all day long. Even if you don't get an idea directly from this generator. It will help get your brain going so you can think of some cool stuff!

Make Lists

I love making lists. You come up with a theme, Then spit up anything you can think of. Set a timer, and GO! Write anything down that pops into your head.
While the ideas may not be really good, they help! Another name for this is brainstorming! Which is something many of us learned in Elementary school that we forget about as adults. Why though? It's probably one of the most useful things I've ever learned!

Get a Niche List!

If you are willing to give up your email, You can often get a massive niche list. These will have a lot of ideas, Hobbies, jobs, Lifestyles. This is how I get lots of Shirt Ideas And Ideas for blog posts. These lists are often free. You can reuse these lists over and over again!
Look up

  • Niche Hacks!
    pexels-photo-236907.jpeg

Combine Ideas!

You can use your list, or Take two common ideas and combine them, To make a cool idea! These work great as Tshirts or blog posts!
And they add up fast.

  • Cat Unicorn
  • Halloween Valentines day
  • Pumpkin Potato
  • How Cell Phones Boost Self Confidence
  • Why Soda And Hamburgers Taste good together.

See? Random ideas that you can use for your projects!


Sort:  

You have got to be one of my favorite steem peeps for sure. LOL the shirts are hilarious.

AWWW you are so sweet thank you so much hehehehe!!

My favorite combining ideas (your shark shirt reminding me). I was living in Cocoa Beach which at one time had a problem with declining turtle population as the years went by they flourished to point that the nest were three and four deep. So it occurred to me to one day ask the local save the turtle organizer ( I saw her everyday at the local coffee shop) Hey how is it going with the turtle infestation any progress lowering the population? HAHAHA she looked so funny at me! By the way here is a treasure trove of ideas a thinker that makes one think, would love to work with you in any way to further the work of Dr. David Jubb (I plan to add the content here!) rich with self improvement as he is expert in Neuro-physiology http://eclipsenow.net

Seasonal stuff is good too. places to go and things to eat that are in season can spark an idea.

LOVE that! Thats a good one! Mixing up your life is a great way to help generate ideas.

Brainstorming is underrated

and creativity in general

I agree! It is so much!

this is great, and I think this post has a ton of relevance. One thing I love to do is make posts about things I like and explaining why others might find interest in them as well

Thank you :) I like that idea too :)

Well thought out Post as usual @kaylinart
I seem to have little problems coming up with ideas but rather have a Big problem putting it together for a Blog. Have you any ideas or articles you've posted on that topic? Blogging is fairly new to me and I feel like I'm behind the curve... @kaylinart

I need to write some :) I know how you feel I used to struggle with putting it into a blog post too.

Ok, I hope you have time to post an article on your thought process behind how you construct your wonderful blogs sometime in the near future. I'll keep my eyes out. In the meantime, I'm going see if theres a blogging for dumbies book out there because I need some serious help. :)

Great tips! Ideas are hard sometimes, especially when you feel pressed on time to have good ones. I will remember this!

Exactly! I hope it helps.

James Altucher suggests carrying around a small notepad and writing ideas down whenever they come to you.

I just asked him if it's OK to post some of his stuff to Steemit.

He's typing an answer right now.

That's what the chat pop-up says anyway.

He seems nice.

Hehehe LOL You contacted him! I love his ideas, I use the same methods hehe.

The cat unicorn?

I think God might have made one of those on another planet

A catapus that says "octopuuurs"
An eightlegged suntanner with nine lives?
LoL🐱🐙
Great ideas @kaylinart !
Love tha blog! Steem On!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66