How A WATCH Helped Me Lose 40lbssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago


This watch changed my life...

When I first needed to lose weight, I saw a woman who was overweight and lost a ton. I started following her Facebook photo. She showed off the delicious drink mixes she had etc. But she also had this awesome watch.
I used 50.00 and got myself one.

This was two years ago, and the watch still works great. I used to take it to work with me everyday, Loading boxes in a trailer at a shipping company. It was a very physical job. And wearing my watch helped motivate me.

The Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor watch is something I highly recommend to anyone trying to lose weight.
It keeps track of...

  • Calories burned
  • Heart rate
  • History of 7 or so days.
  • Time, Date,
  • It has a light.
  • Overall looks nice and can be worn all the time.

Because you wear a heart rate strap around your chest, I feel like it's super accurate.
After all this work I lost 40 pounds successfully, and I felt extremely confident. I would use it jump roping, Going for bike rides. Runs etc. Pretty much any exercise.

Unfortunately I started to gain the weight back a year later. Because I changed jobs and started to eat fast food again, But I remembered the incredible benefits of the watch and pulled it out to use it once again.

For those of you counting calories or trying to lose weight in general. Its something you should look into.

What about the Fitbit?

I had the Fitbit Flex for a while, And if you are only using it for walking. It seems like a great tool. But overall I preferred the Polar watch; It is more compatible with all of my daily activities. Not just walking. Sure it doesn't have the "alarm clock" like the Fitbit. But you can always have a separate one.

Sort:  

I just changed my eatings times and habbits. I have a vegetarian meal at noon and one 5-6 p.m while practicing daily one hour walkings. That helped me a lot ;-)
But for sure if you are training in higher sequences a watch can help you- tried a Polar watch for jogging myself .

WOw I love that! That is a very structured way with your meals.
Sometimes with food I cheat a little bit. But I love exercise, so the watch really helped me. Because I would burn off the excess that I would sometimes eat.

Good strategy :-) Thanks for sharing.
I have cheat days too ;-)

You look great in that pic!

And so does that sandwich -steals a bite- :P Just trying to help with your diet! :D

LMAO! Thanks Kenny! You lessened the calories on that lol.

I got a Garmin Forerunner 35 during the holidays and I have been having fun with it all week! I work in an office and I also eat a lot of restaurant food, but I hope this will be a motivator for more & more physical activity in 2017!

That one sounds awesome! I hope it works out for you :)

Thanks! Right at the beginning of winter here, I walk a lot but that's not enough. Looking forward to spring season so that I can ride my bicycle! :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 06. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 06 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That's a nice post. I feel like a lot of people would gain from reading that post. I don't need this myself but I might began to tell people to check into it.

Thank you!!! I am trying to write the occasional product review, Along with my other posts. To mix it up.

An oximeter is a lot cheaper and serves the same function. $15 and you can track your oxygen levels and heart rate. It's less fancy but it will tell you if you are burning fat.

Diet is the main cause of fat loss not exercise but exercise can supplement diet. In addition, fasting also works if done correctly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84