Hired A Second Employee! I'm So Excited! (SHIRT BUSINESS)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

beauty-2658455_960_720.jpg

I Haven't been all that happy lately. I'm super stoked that my shirt business is growing so fast! But I've been exhausted getting 40 designs uploaded each day.

Uploading 40 shirts, So what?
Many people don't quite understand the work that goes into a shirt. Even simple designs may be heavily planned. And depending on the website, It might be a pain in the butt to get it uploaded.

  1. Research a niche or an idea that could sell.
    Of course, you could take stabs in the dark. I still do that every once in a while. But you don't always get the sales you want. Although there is no guarantee, you'll get sales at all. But putting your shirt in a less competitive niche helps. You are more likely to get the sale, than if you just do another "cat" Shirt.
  1. Create the design
    The funniest but also the easier to outsource part.
  1. Upload the designs to the sites of your choosing.

  2. Keyword research
    What are people looking up on amazon? How many people search for this? Is it worth doing?
    What keywords do I need to do, To give myself maximum exposure to my target market?
    mountain-2143877_960_720.jpg

  3. Come up with a title, Bullet points, Description and sometimes Tags.
    This is the part I dislike the most.
    It's so boring And doing this for 40 shirts; Many other business owners outsource this. But I'm too scared having someone I don't know in my account, Uploading stuff. Especially because I almost lost my account once before. So I try to be extra careful with it.

I see what I enjoy the most!

I miss doing the coloring books and posting more on Steemit! Which I've come up with easy ideas to make more time in my day so I can accomplish that.

After hiring and firing a bunch of people, I finally found myself a new employee that I'm excited about. He seems quick, And his designs are incredible. I did all these tests on his work, and he passed them.
I'm hoping with this new guy I can focus more on uploading than designing, And then I'll have free time to do things that make me happier! I do enjoy this shirt business but doing something so often starts to make it less enjoyable.


U5drBu9TLeqefSZCkckx4hetbgXAhHG_1680x8400.pngU5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Look at you growing your business. I need to keep up with you now! :-)

Hehehe! You do ;) We can race! LOL

Oh goodness!..LOL. I only have one book to sell and it's well behind you shirt selling pace. In the process of writing the next one though! Keep up the good work !

Aww good! I'm glad you are writing more!! Books take much longer to write than shirts take to make! SO don't be hard on yourself! Haha Imagine if we could write books in 10-20 minutes! We would have massive portfolios.

Haha....heck I'm ecstatic when we can write steemit posts in 10-20 minutes! ;-p

My brother and I actually started a shirt business few years ago , made different designs of shirts for males only , branded it and then gave up , came so far but didn't have the right promotion. I wish you the best of luck and much success

Aww! Thank you! Yeah it can be really hard to be successful but with some of these newer sites and tools its getting easier.

No worries , just don't give up !! Cheers 🍻

Hey that's so cool.

I want to brand my own shirts as well in the future.
I have some great ideas for incredible designs that are a pretty niche.

Before I can do that I will finish my Master's Degree, however.

Aww! You should! Let me know if I can help you with anything.

I will thank you for offering your help to me.
I am thinking about adding a shop to my website in the future, however, there is not too much on there yet. I have vacation the following week. I hope that I'll get something done :)

I wish you the best in your shirt business, but more importantly I wish you more free time to enable you do the things that make you happy.

Aww..I wondered why you hadn't been as prolific as when I first came to Steemit. I was worried that you had become ill. When I was first new I came to depend on your motivational posts to build up my confidence in posting lol. I'm really glad you're well and will be having more time off now. Congrats on the new employee!!

Aww I'm glad I wasn't ill ! Haha I hope to start posting a lot more! I hope my new employees can keep up with the work I'd like to give them.

You are very talented and everybody loves tee shirts so you should have the perfect combination. All the best on your endeavor.

Thank you so much you are so kind!

Maybe "just another cat shirt" IS what you should make. Lol

Hhahah ;) Don't worry I do "Just another cat shirt" Every now and then, But I also try to add more to it. Like Cat+coffee
Cat+ Fashion
Etc that way it targets someone more specific hah.

How about cat+shootingstarmeme+holographics. That way it moves like the meme you know? ;)

Very cool. I find it fun to have employees. It's a nice change from being an employee.

Do you accept bitcoin as payment?

A very promising venture, you are a very independent woman, creative and elegant. I really like independent women. They are strong women who can solve their own problems. You have a very good business @kaylinart. So success always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33