Happy Birthday To Me! (25 Years Old Today!)

in #life7 years ago

13920639_1232957696715890_3434843977686227450_n.jpg

I feel old. I gotta admit, This is a birthday I've been somewhat dreading!
I'm closer to 30 than 20 now.
I'm feeling pretty happy with the choices I've made overall. I feel like I've done a lot for someone my age.

My Biggest Regrets

So far my biggest regrets of my life so far have been.

  • Going to College
  • Putting my part-time jobs first, Over other opportunities. Like Going to Hawaii
  • Not making enough friends.
  • Letting things get to me, That doesn't matter.
    balloon-1761634_960_720.jpg

Of course, I can't go back and change everything. But I will continue to remind myself occasionally of these, So I know to not make the same mistake again.

Life Is Moving So Fast

This year was crazy! And I know the next five years on my way to my 30's will be even crazier.
It makes me wonder what my life will be like. Five years isn't a very long time, But at the same time. So Much can change.

My Plans For Today

Sadly I wish I could say that I have some crazy fun plans for today. But I don't really. I'm going to work. I don't know if I want to go to UPS yet, Or If I'll stay home and work on my business.
I hope to do a much larger celebration early next year for my 25th. The bad thing about living in Utah, And being a very outdoorsy type person, There aren't many activities I can do that I would enjoy inside. I also have a rare allergy that makes me allergic to the snow so going outside, in general, is a bad idea.

Maybe next year I'll be posting about my nice sunny San Diego, Hawaii or Florida Trip to celebrate my Birthday :) So I look forward to doing that!

I also bought myself a new jacket and a Nano S Ledger to store my Cryptocurrency, But they haven't arrived yet. Also ordered some new colored pencils!
balloon-1046658_960_720.jpg

My Future Goals

For the age of 25, I hope I can look back at this post, And see if I accomplished the things I wanted to.

  • Travel more! Go out of country
  • Figure out where you want to move to, And at least have the plan to get out of Utah.
  • Work on making new friends.
  • Get at least 50,000 products on Amazon.
  • Keep up on Steemit :)
  • Leave UPS.
  • Figure out your goals for the next five years.
  • Lose 40Lbs.
  • Increase Crypto portfolio by at least 10,000

What Kinds Of Activities Do You Do For Your Birthday?

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

OMG! XD HehehH Thank you

LOL! heheh XD

Aren't you the super positive one on steemit? You got this! Growing up is fun as long as you don't overthink it! All those experiences don't go away, and the negative ones can start to become positive after you have some distance from them. No need for regrets, you can have it all now :-)

I'm sure you will leave UPS his year. And 40lbs though I doubt you need to lose it!

You won't find what you are looking for in friends, money, cars etc. That's why you are feeling old... just set another bullet in your plan. To look inside you. There you will find the beauty of life and will inderstand how to handle it better. And keep smiling :)

Although your age increases but your face remains as beautiful as possible .. happy birthday @kaylinart
image


special cake from aceh for your birthday

Aww thank you so much! did you make that? It's a pretty cake!

yes .. this I dedicate to you, thanks for replying to my comment @kaylinart

Happy Birthday! It's mine too!!

Wait really? Happy Birthday to you too hehe :)

Happy Birthday. with age increase hopefully more mature thoughts use is your age for things that are good for you

Thank you so much :)

many many HAPPY Returns of the day

HAppy biirrtheday to yoouuu
happyyy biirthdayyy too you
HAppy biiiirthday DEAR @kaylinart

Thank you! YOu are so sweet heehhehe

i might be sweeet but not beautiful like you . you are so sweet to me really love you
:)@kaylinart

@kaylinart - Happy birthday dear friend. I think your achievements far outweigh the small hiccups you have had so far. Your future goals are something that we should all be aspiring to. Thanks for sharing them with us. Upvoted full.
All the best!!

Regards,

@vm2904

You are so kind! Thank you so much :)

Happy birthday @ kaylinart

Thank you Heheh :) So sweet

Happy birthday @kaylinart . I can't do much (and have much) - I'm sending you 1sbd as your birthday present. Do whatever you please with it :) - and i pray that all your wishes get fulfilled for next year and all the years to come :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43