Gorgeous, But Painful. Sunny Hike #3

in #life7 years ago (edited)

27971876_1844849528860034_2580846729234972611_n.jpg

Yesterday I decided to include A hike Into my weekday! Usually, I only hike on weekends when I'm not going to my labor intensive job.
But if I can, I'm hoping to speed up my weight loss by doing a hike and going to my job on the same days! It's also really relaxing to be in nature as well!
I was blown away by how beautiful it was! It's crazy how clear the sky was, Nearby my home it was cloudy, and it looked like it was going to rain.
It almost felt surreal, like I was walking around a video game. Everything looked so pretty and incredible! There was a light breeze which felt super nice, And the sun kept me warm! I ended up taking my jacket off Because the weather was so perfect!

4 Mile Hike

It wore me out, But not too much.
I decided to do a somewhat easy hike so that I could handle going to my physical job later.
A couple of hours after the hike I went for a 2-mile jog, As usual. It's amazing how even on days I'm tired, My habit of running, Is so powerful I feel compelled to do it anyways.

But It Turned Ugly Later...

Unexpectedly my night at work, Turned into a nightmare. We received a lot more volume than expected, And my already tired body could barely handle the extra work. But my job is mostly a team effort, none of us can leave until the job is done. So I pushed my body as hard as I could to get the job done. I never want to pull down my team. And If possible, I do more, So my coworkers can have a more relaxed day.

It's kind of funny how lately the volume has been slow, But the one day I decide to take a hike during the day, Things ended up being different. Usually, I'm able to stay positive despite things getting a bit rough, but by the end of the night. I have to admit I was feeling a bit negative and grumpy somewhat wondering why I even work at a job, That I don't HAVE to have.

I don't regret the hike!

It was too beautiful to regret! So jaw dropping!
But I know I'll be sore! I'm excited to boost my endurance, And hopefully get more muscle. So maybe this won't be so physically hard to pull off!
One more hike down from my goal of 100 Hikes. 97 Left to go!

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Hiking burns more calories than walking or any other excercise and it is always adventurous .As Thoreau states, nature refreshes us from the hazards of an everyday life plagued by the mechanisms which shroud us from the natural world. Hiking invigorates not only the body but the soul as well.

Wow @kaylinart. You really stretched yourself going that far. I guess the exhaustion came as a result of your sudden decision to go for it. It is not what you do that frequently before, then you decided to go much farther than you would have. 2 mile jog! I don't know what would have happened to me if I did that too. I can only imagine.

As you said, it is good you realized about yourself that you can endure so much, but for the sake of other businesses, you should limit it next time. You can take durations or distances that you will be consistent with.

Wish you the best in the 97 hikes to go. I guess you woke up earlier yesterday, not between noon and 2pm as you said yesterday. 😁

By the way, beautiful pictures there. I love the

That is a very beautiful hiking path ! Where is this place ? It must be really refreshing to hike there and get away from all the noise

@kaylinart I like it when you share these beautiful pictures of the scenery around where you live. I have to admit my emotions kind of got caught up when you said I don't know why I am going to this JOB that I don't even have to go to. When I stopped being a CUBICLE WHORE I felt much better about myself.................

I actually left my job for over a year, I only went back for the workout. Most days are good luckily. I just had a bad night. And I don't have to stay which is nice, So whenever I'm ready to leave again I can. hehe

Those are some amazing pictures. I'm trying to invest into a new camera for better pics in guessing a better phone will do after seeing these. On another note these pictures really made me feel at relaxation super cool ! I love hiking I wish there were more places like this In New York!

Hiking is great,you managed to go to work after hiking and doing a run.That's brilliant.

The pictures look great.It must be fantastic to hike and jog in that rugged landscape.

Beautiful scenery for a great hike. Much more appealing than my local planet fitness. :)

I would to tell you my mom's experience with the hiking... She was hiking back down a mountain with her family when the trail got steep. She was young and healthy so she just let herself start running. As she came around a bend, there was a rattlesnake coiled up on a rock right in the path. She had so much momentum that she couldn’t stop so she leapt right over it and kept on going. Scary!!

Wow this is so awesome even I was the one hiking the I wouldn't have regret it either beautiful sight
Upvoted

Thank you! I didn't. But I may need to rest a bit hehe.

Yes you do need a rest
Me I don't hike I do more of gym ⛹️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61956.82
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62