Gorgeous 5 Mile Hike Yesterday! (Fall Colors)

in #life7 years ago


I've been missing being able to hike, And I may start taking the bus to the trails. Although I should just practice driving to the canyon too!
But with it being fall, I'm running out of time to hike before the winter! My friend was down to drive us up the canyon!
I'm amazed that we are already seeing fall colors happening.
I didn't expect it so soon!
We were both out of shape. So We had to take it somewhat easy.
We went up to some canyon area that we haven't' been to before! It was awesome!

Just look at these photos!!

I wanted to jump in so bad!

Pretty fall Leaves

We Saw A Friend

The trail was pretty easy! Which was nice because we could go further and enjoy more nature! We ended up going far into the trail and realizing we probably should have turned around at some point. But instead, we decided to go down the mountain and get back to the main road, Then walk back down the hill to my friend's car. Which took a lot longer than expected LOL.
But we saw some pretty cool stuff on the way down, So it was way worth it!

The Cooler Air Is Nice!

That's one of the reasons that I was excited about fall.
During the summer it's just too dang hot, So It was nice hiking in the afternoon with little heat issues. I also like to avoid those pesky snakes that I'm so afraid of.

Now I should be able to hike longer and most of the day if I want, And I'm excited.

()U5dsPutnTkgsKTGGvXZgkVLbedrFVim_1680x8400.pngU5du6Tg4LRagCMftytdJokqaJrouYou_1680x8400 (1).pngU5dszFNSZhy2tgQ1W7xAikndfzLTAFv_1680x8400.pngU5dsNpZzTkSdUzcjVGTR3RdFY1SBMmJ_1680x8400.png
Laura lemonss hehehe.png

Sort:  

Man i think it should be warmer i hear those trails are famous for having lots of snakes hidden in bushes!

I Hate You.

All the pictures look good @kaylinart , when do you teach me about shooting to look perfect.

Thank you :) I'm not sure! You just take lots and lots of photos! I'm no photographer haha. I wish I could help more.

Ooooop's 😂

Gorgeous photos. Fall is definitely here and I miss seeing the leaves change so I appreciate your sharing your experience. The last place I lived that really had 4 seasons was Virginia. Colorado at least had the aspen trees in autumn, but pretty trees like that are few and far between here in Southern California.

The scenery looks wonderful those leaves were my favourite picture :) Its so spiritually uplifting to do these kind of walks \o/

Thank you :) Right? I love it.

beautiful location and even more beautifully taken photos...

Thank you so much :)

Looks like you had a wonderful hike. I love hiking myself, and I feel the same, running out of time before the winter comes. Beautiful pictures. Following you because I myself love hiking in the beautiful nature, so I want to see more of your posts.

Right? I need to post more! And hike more! Maybe I can sneak over to California when it gets too cold here. haha

That's a good idea. California sounds good. Never been there, but one day when I become rich on Steemit I can travel the world. He, he

Great photos I just went for a hike with my kids! Trying to enjoy rest of the nice weather

Beautiful nature photos @kaylinart, shooting method is also perfect. :)

Thank you :)

You got awesome photo...love the greens..mann stunning...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54274.36
ETH 2279.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33