Get 4 FREE Dinners! Delivered! (Freshly Review!)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Food can be expensive, So can preparing it. I hope I don't get annoying promoting this new service I found recently! But They are offering 4 free dinners to everyone who I get to sign up :). I also get 2 free dinners. So yes, There is something in it for me too!

Freshly Is a new service that delivers already made meals directly to your house. They are prepared by Chefs. They look like TV Dinners, But they are healthy, and a million times better.

  • Never frozen
  • A variety of choices
  • The food comes in a box, With icepacks and such to keep it cool.
  • Fresh healthy food that is prepared and sent.
  • Gluten free
  • No refined sugars
  • You can microwave the meals in 2 minutes, Put them on the stovetop, Or in the oven.
  • They have breakfast choices and lunch, dinner choices.
  • You can cancel online if you don't like it. (Yay! No calling) LOl

The food has a ton of flavors. The chicken was juicy and soft; The pork was delicious! I really wanted more! If you go out to eat when you are on your lunch break. These would be a fantastic alternative, It's easy to take them with you, And it's about the same price as a fast food meal. Eating these instead will also help you lose weight if that is your goal. I feel so energized and "clean." After I've eaten a Freshly meal.

My Dinner Tonight! ( Avacado is not included LOL)


This is the Penne Bolognese. I put it on a 8inch plate to show you how much food you get. Most of the dishes fill me up in one sitting, While the other dishes I'll have some leftovers.

Lemon Thyme Chicken!


I personally like to put the food onto plates, Rather than eating them from the container.
Heres what the food looks like in the container before I cooked it.

Chicken CAPONATA

This picture didn't come out very good, But it was way yummy. I'm not a huge tomato/eggplant fan, But this tasted amazing despite my hatred for those foods.

Pecan Pork


This was one of my FAVORITES!! It was so yummy. The Pork pretty much melted in my mouth. The squash and green beans were delicious.
Did I mention I don't like squash? I'm a picky eater. Yet I couldn't get enough of this!

Seafood Risotto!

The photo doesn't do it justice. I'm no photographer! LOL.

Maybe I should use the website photo?
Okay It's not quite this pretty, But you get the idea.

This one was by far my most favorite!
The scallops and shrimp had so much delicious flavor. I could eat this every day.

I haven't tried my last meal yet which is the...
GRILLED FLAT IRON STEAK
with Potato Hash & Creamed Spinach
But I'm way excited to try it out.

For those of you with allergies, They also have a button you can check off, To see what you can eat. If you tend to avoid certain kinds of food.

Cons to this Service

There are cons to everything ln life, So I definitely want to point them out, So you are aware.

  • They DON'T use preservatives in the food, So the food will go bad quickly. You can order their smallest plan (four per week), Or you can easily stuff the meals into the freezer. (Just add an extra 1 minute for cooking)
  • If you don't eat out often, This can sometimes add up in cost. But then again This food is based on convenience. No cooking, No driving to the store, waiting in lines, Etc. It's perfect for when your tired after work, And want a healthy meal.
  • If your counting calories, The calorie amount can be kind of high. Although I've noticed that I stay full for a very long time, So I manage to still hit my goals. I notice that I get hungry and reach for snacks. Because they are fast and easy. But Now I'm too full to do that.
  • The plastic on the containers is hard to peel off LOL. So I recommend using scissors.

Have I won You over yet? LOL!

If you want to try this use my link for 4 Free meals :)

I'm definitely going to be ordering more of this! They also have omelettes and I think they update the menu each week! So If you like variety you can have it.
Go To Freshly Right now

Sort:  

Who doesn't love free food?! :)
Shared on twitter

Steem_Land Steem_Land tweeted @ 12 Dec 2016 - 03:06 UTC

Get 4 FREE Dinners! Delivered! (Freshly Review!) — Steemit

steemit.com/life/@kaylinar… / https://t.co/HaPtgBv6N7

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Thanks Twitterbot

Thank you so much hehe :) Exactly! Plus free yummy food haha.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.90 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42