Drawing The Sea

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I've been working on paper lately, Usually a work digitally to create my coloring pages for my books. But I also have been a bit unmotivated and discouraged. Being able to put pen to paper again feels excellent.

Sometimes I feel like a failure Like my art isn't good enough. At 23 years old, I expect more from myself. It's hard to keep paying my bills yet spend all day drawing! So I have to diversify What I'm doing. I have some exercises in mind to help me dramatically improve my drawing abilities.

  • 10-minute speed draw intervals,
  • Practice things I'm struggling with, Such as human bodies, hands and feet.
  • Possibly take some Udemy classes.

Sometimes I get angry with myself.
Here I have a rare opportunity; I'm self-employed. I can use the time wisely, or I can waste it! It's time to develop my talents.

This sea life coloring page will probably be posted on my Etsy. I'm working on many coloring book projects; I may not be able to make a whole book yet...



Done with markers :)

Here is another one I did recently with markers :)

I love drawing eyes.

Sort:  

Don't feel down, I totally know its easy to. I've been in the art field for over 25 years and still struggle to make ends meet, I've had the good fortune to do a lot of fun stuff and make great money at times, but this is a journey that will take many shapes and lead you down many avenues. I always remind myself that I got into this because I love it! and not to to get rich. check out my website in case you're not familiar with it. www.artofjoechez.com , another thing don't rely on this website to give you value, or to gauge yourself worth,
or talent its not the right place for it! You keep going with your plans and ideas.So come on lift that spirit up! And praise God for the talent he gave you.

Thank you!! I hope us artists can make ends meet a little easier, I understand none of us go in this field to become rich! But we certainly need to get our bills paid. Lol Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your site with me! I love the way you sorted your illustrations! It looks very nice and professional! <3
Your site is gorgeous and your artwork is very inspiring :)

Thanks, and you gained a follower.

check out my last post, I think it applies.

Your very talented, I love your little mouse :)

Beautiful drawings :D

You are very welcome!

Keep at it @kaylinart , you're doing a fantastic job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55