DON'T Take Revenge Into Your Own Hands

in #life7 years ago (edited)

shutterstock_584570752.jpg

I Got The Job... Wait, What?
After being self-employed for a year and a half, I impulsively put in a job application at my old workplace. This year has been so crazy and just overall pure chaos. While my business is rapidly growing and doing well.

Note: I started writing this post weeks ago, but didn't finish.

I felt that something was missing from my life... I've noticed a change of mindset over the last few months. I've been fighting a strange mental battle; I've never had to deal with before. It was starting to take a toll on my health and every area of my life. Some of the "crazy" thoughts I was having, Was beginning to scare me. So I felt this would be the best to get my life back on track.

I don't need the extra money, (but it's certainly a nice bonus) And of course the intense workout! Which will help me accomplish my weight loss goals!

Things are about to get interesting

This is the job I worked when I first started on Steemit...
It's intense physical labor 4-5 hours a day, and I'll be working the graveyard shift again.
I will be lifting boxes weighing 10 pounds all the way up to 70 or more.

I will then run my T-Shirt store, My Etsy, eBay Store.
Trying to grow it as fast as possible.

I will also be writing on here, And I'm working on something else (that I can't say yet).

As well as working on growing my Pinterest, And my other income sources.
hands-1926414_960_720.jpg

They Actually Hired Me!?

I didn't expect to be hired, Or even considered honestly. I way overthought everything. So the process of going to the interview, And back into the building full of memories. Was very scary, and I have never felt more anxious in my life.

This is why I always recommend NOT overthinking, but that is something easier said Than done.

I got hired on so easily!

I remember sitting in my car watching a bunch of Gary Vee videos to get myself pumped up. I was so scared; I didn't even want to get out of my car. LOL!
I could hear familiar voices of my old coworkers walking by, Many of them I haven't seen since I had the job before.

This Is Harder Than I Expected

My first day back. Was rough. I was told by management what area of the building I would work in. It's a huge building. So I felt that I wouldn't get my favorite area for sure, But I also didn't expect to get my least favorite...
And that's what I got.

I forgot how hard loading boxes was. I walked in all confident and thought "I'll load just as good as I did before."

WRONG!
I remember after just 100 scans I felt like puking. After 500 scans I felt like I was going to die.
I ended the night with 1,300 which is still really good. That's about how much most people can load that work every day. I was super pissed about what area management put me in though. And I threw a little tantrum in my car once work was over.

I LOVE working hard, and pushing myself physically. But I'm picky. and Like working in a specific area of the building.

I debated whether this decision was a mistake...

But then I was IMPULSIVE AGAIN!
Sent a text to my old supervisor, Whom I did wrong before I left.

And he worked some magic to have me moved back to my favorite area.

DON'T Take Revenge Into Your Own Hands

I know sometimes it's inevitable. But burning bridges only hurts YOU in the long run.

Back when I was working the midnight shift a few years ago. I hated my part-time supervisor. But I liked my higher up supervisor (The one that ended up helping me.)

That part-time supervisor started doing things; I knew I could get him in trouble for. But they weren't necessarily hurting the company.
So I decided to go ahead and file a formal complaint on him.

Every day he made my life hell, Screaming and yelling at me like a psycho. Even calling me a "bitch" a few times.

He deserved the complaint for sure. But I also had to file one against my favorite, Upper supervisor as well.
sommerfest-1471809_960_720.jpg
I also had plans to change shifts right after, So I figured I'll go ahead file the complaint, Switch shifts. They'll never see me again, and I'll be off the hook from any repercussions. AND I GET MY REVENGE!

Sounds Good in theory..
Except the supervisor I liked saw right through what I did. And I ended up pissing off a lot of upper management on that old shift.

No biggy right? I ended up quitting after a year working on that new shift.

Yeah so I thought, Now I'm back on that old shift. Wanting my old supervisor back.
load-quality.jpg

What happened to the supervisor I hated?

You don't have to get revenge on your own, Often if someone is constantly doing something horrible. It's GOING to catch up with them. And eventually, that supervisor was put in the most crappy areas in the building. Until the job became so miserable for him, That he quit!
His life still seems crappy overall.

What Happened to Me?

Well, I'm lucky enough that my favorite supervisor, At least somewhat forgave me. And took me back as his employee. But I feel like there is a certain amount of trust broken with that.
I feel like crap for doing that now, Because it truly wasn't necessary. If it weren't for him being willing to take me back, I'd be in the crappiest area of the building permanently.
I'm grateful for the second chance, TO work hard and make it worth his while overall.

But it's a mistake I won't make again!

I'm not saying you should never file a complaint against someone when they deserve it. But be careful when you are just doing something for "revenge." Sometimes you might be burning a bridge with someone who can do a lot for you later, And it's not even about that. Why hurt someone you care about in the process? So that you can attempt to hurt someone you don't like? It doesn't make sense.

While I don't necessarily believe in this "external" force called Karma.
People will dig their graves, If they don't self-correct their bad behavior. Eventually, they will lose, And they will be punished.
It's not your job or anyone else to punish them.
At some point, Some opportunity or some circumstance will take care of it. Just focus on being positive, Building yourself up and accomplishing your goals. Ignore the naysayers. Revenge will make it's way over on it's own....

Need A T-Shirt?

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

It's true that we always must choose our battles carefully. Seemingly inconsequential things can lead to bigger ones down the road. How's your leg doing?

Exactly! You don't always know what's around the corner.
My leg is doing so much better, I gently press in the one area that was really hurting, and it's not hurting much anymore. Although I'm noticing a little bit of pain all around that area, It feels a bit sore.
I also was able to walk a couple miles yesterday. Which didn't seem to agitate my leg at all :) I'm hoping it's getting close to being healed.

That's great it is doing better and your job doesn't seem to be irritating it. Sounds like you have a fairly labor intensive job, so I was concerned. If you still have pinpoint pressure it's not all the way there yet obviously. Does the area feel warm to the touch?

Nice one! So is your job a temp role over xmas or is it year round? It was actually a interesting read. I recently got laid off from my job so i know how it feels to try and go independent working for yourself.

It's year round, but I also think it can be temp. I haven't decided what I want to do yet.
I ultimately want to go back to working for myself. But this job is helping me accomplish my weight loss goals.

Wise and wwll written words @kaylinart. I am happy for you that things worked out & you can work in an area you like. Perhaps the best victory is that you gained precious life skills and wisdom from the experience and now are using what you learned to help others, so hopefully they won't make the same mistakes. That's really the greatest thing any of us can do. Well done! All the best :)

So your job is to put all that boxes really tight like in the picture?

And about taking revenge, I don’t think that's healthy, because that habit can start to poison ourself from the inside

YES!Thats my job! Lol.
It's not healthy and I agree. I did that years ago, But Had to deal with some of the consequences now. I'm glad I'm not like that anymore.

How much would it cost for you to make a T-Shirt that says 'My Daddy Sells Real Estate'

you should be careful of thing you are able to do or not please take care of your self always you are an innocent angel

i think, if you work hard and remain honest to your mind what do you want be..... you must go the highest peak of success.

stay blessed with almighty god

Exactly! Thank you so much

Upvote and resteem

Yes you are welcome

I believe that too, there is a greater power than us which is karma. We need to leave it all on that and work on ourselves , the universe will take care of everything else. Let me know how many of us agree with that?

Wow what a fhotography.I like your pic.What a lovely pic.Well done.Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10