Don't Get Lazy!

in #life6 years ago

shutterstock_719580829.jpg

We often get lazy because we get bored.
Yeah, I said it.
I've noticed something, The more I put on my plate, the more I get done. The more motivated I get, The more I'm looking for options to simplify my crazy life, Why? Because I'm overwhelmed.d
My brain goes into panic mode. Looking to drop less desirable and less rewarding opportunities, Although In my case, I can't cut anything. So Instead my brain is looking for ways to get things done even faster, More Productive. That way I can keep everything.

Sprint, SPRINT, SPRINT

Did you know that sprinting through your to-do list is actually more productive than taking your time?
Why?
Because us humans get distracted so easily. When you expect yourself to get your to-do done in 8 hours, YOu are more likely to get distracted and waste time on social media. While when you give yourself 2 hours to do the same thing, You probably turn into a crazy maniac and start punching things out super fast.
dogs-2921382_960_720.jpg
Not only this but when you can finally take a break, You are more likely to become fully rested. Because you can mentally immerse yourself in the break, Rather than "half-assing" that too.

Boredom

Sometimes we need to mix it up. And something remarkable happens when we sometimes get bored. We think of new ways to accomplish those same boring everyday tasks.
Those ways may be faster, Simpler and overall better.
I'm noticing this right now with my shirts and other daily responsibilities, My brain is coming up with new ways to do things more efficiently. So instead of giving up because you are bored, Try and see if there is another way of completing the task.
rose-3063284_960_720.jpg

We Need More Challenging Things

Sometimes we get lazy, Because we are bored, And only that. Sometimes we just need to upgrade our lives.
It's about taking that next step, Moving up and going to a new place in your life that will get you closer to those long-term goals.

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

Sometimes honestly I do get lazy , but when I set myself straight , I accomplish my goals . I get down what I need too and I feel like eating is an important part of our energy as well

I'm too lazy to stop being lazy.......thanks ... i like the idea of sprint.

LOL NOOOOOOOO no lazy! Lol

I've noticed the same principle in my pushup exercises.

If I say that I want to do 30 pushups then when I'm at the 30 mark I'm so tired that I can't even do another one.
But if I am to push my limits and expect more than what I regularly do, or go with an attitude like "I'm going to do as many as I can", I will always do a little more of them if I don't limit myself to a certain number.

Although different examples, I think the same principle applies.

Great post @KaylinArt! Thank you for sharing :)

If you find yourself without any major priorities or goals, dullness and boredom will become daily occurrences. By challenging yourself to meet a goal, you'll be motivated to continue. Have you ever gone for a run and lost all desire to keep moving? Aim to run to the end of the street, and you'll find yourself at the finish line soon enough. Big company CEOs and entrepreneurs would not have gotten so successful if they hadn't aimed high. @kaylinart

That's true and I totally agree with you. I don't let to my mind to be lazy. Anytime try to keep positive mind. If I have to do task within some period I dedicate task schedule time basis. Then successfully create any work. I anytime try to do best task for success my future. Don't be lazy. We have only few time to stay on the planet.
Thanks for the inspiration title.

@kaylinart I agree, thats basically why we get overproductive at the very final moments of a deadline! At least I do!

making a list by making plans, drawing a path to oneself. Preparing a Sprint is not a waste of time but a time-saving. Sometimes there are lucky ones.
I agree with you all summer. @kaylinart

That is true. When I feel motivated about something, I noticed how productive I become. If I'm really bored, I often choose to stay lazy and do nothing. Our brains are always playing with us, haha! It's really important to always challange yourself and get out of your comfort zone to get more things done:)

When I have a lot of things to do is to get into a sort of robot mode, where the only thing I think about is my tasks at hand.

That way I am just doing my current task without any other thing taking my mind elsewhere.

Right? Thats a great way to "sprint" through those tedious tasks so you can focus on things more important.

I agree, especially with the sprinting aspect.
I feel like the faster I do things the more momentum I build to continue on to my next tasks.
If I decide to take my sweet time... I’m not getting anywhere but into bed to take a nap. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85