Desert Camping! In Utah

in #life7 years ago

So I'm out camping in that desert area I've posted photos of! It's surprisingly cool here. I love the quiet of camping. Being able to sit out and enjoy the view and work on art! I also helped my dad paint the floor of the cabin my family has been working on restoring. I also set up a mini bedroom for myself in the back of the trailer. It's in the garage area. Which is kind of funny. It's really cold, so I brought a ton of blankets and brought a small cot with me to sleep on. I also have the beach mat I bought a while back, which helps me keep the dirt out of my bed.

I hope to go running today. And do a bit of hiking in the area. Sadly it's too cold to swim in the lake though.

Are you doing anything fun today?

Sort:  

I love camping and trekking, We go a lot in Karelia in Russia and in Siberia.

Wow those photos are gorgeous! Gosh I want to see Russia.

Haha, do you really carry a ton of blankets, this looks funny @kaylinart, I would choose to warm water to take a bath to make my body feel warm.

wow this is a great pic and pleace,,,,,

Camping is so quiet and tranquil. A beautiful place to do some art. Looking forward to seeing some when you come back...

wow, very nice camping dear @kaylinart

Camping is one of my favorite activity during holiday, its so nice to know you that have same habbit with me, Thanks for sharing @kaylinart. You are the women with great talents

One of the best things one can do in life is travel blogging for Steemit.

I hope you're enjoying your stay there.

Steem On!

You enjoying
I actually did nothing today
At all, the best thing i did today was to sleep for 5hrs lols😂

Did the fractal code of mother earth inspire you to make a mandela ;)?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65