Crazy Exhaustion, The Ugly Part Of Entrepreneurship!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

woman-2579513_960_720.jpg
So Exhausted... It feels like every part of my body hurts, And mentally I feel done for the day.

Spent the majority of the day doing niche research for shirts,

Updating my Pinterest and Instagram Posts, Uploading shirt designs, And finishing up some Steemit Posts. Went for a quick 2-mile jog,

I then went to my part-time job at UPS.
Scanning and loading 1,700 boxes into their designated trailers. I then Got into my car at 3:00 A.m. Driving to the grocery store, Bought some groceries, Hauled them all inside. And Spent an hour doing meal prep for the next couple weeks. I then washed all the dishes up, Deep cleaned both of my rabbit's cages, And then went to print and prepare the packages I sold for shipping. Then The unbearable walk to the mailbox, Sounds pathetic doesn't it? But at this point, my body and mind are so exhausted. It feels like a mile walk. Every. little. Step.

I then can finally shower off the dirt off my body that was left from UPS. And make myself a small snack before retiring into my bed.
people-2592247_960_720.jpg

This is the other aspect of my life.

We all have this life, The life that no one sees.
It's so easy to put on a mask and pretend that you have the easiest and best life ever. That requires no work to maintain.
Or you can pretend that you work sooooo hard when no one sees you, As you binge watch another season of your favorite TV Show.

Stop Complaining

Sometimes I question if some people are even alive, They exist as though they'll live forever. Or that they have no chance of getting what they want.

They are just there, To complain about the things they feel they can't do.
And I do my best to motivate as many people as I can.
Because I know what it's like to feel defeated. I often feel that way myself when I can't seem to keep up with everything in front of me Because my stubborn brain won't let me stop.
fantasy-2530602_960_720.jpg
I'm not special; you are not special. No one is special.
We are all capable of amazing things, But often there is a steep price.
Heck, Sometimes we go into the situation not knowing what the price is. We sort of just have to feel our way through. And hope that it will be worth it.

It's important to also enjoy the process!
Because this life is short. I enjoy working hard, But occasionally it wears me down. When I see my list getting longer. And my brain is begging for some relaxation.
But I know I can make a difference in the world, And I will.
For those of you discouraged, Stop thinking that everyone has some magical ability that you don't.
There are so many things in this life that I suck/sucked at, But I lit a fire inside me and forced myself to get better.
Sometimes we even get discouraged when we see disadvantages out of our control.
But it's essential to look past them and look for a way to make it an advantage instead.
Or conquer it all together.

Remember when you see those happy seemingly perfect life photos. That there is so much more you aren't seeing. That the person you look up to so much, Isn't as "Inhuman" as you think they are.
They are more like you; Then you'll ever know.

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

It's so easy to put on a mask and pretend that you have the easiest and best life ever

Yesterday I posted about a similar subject, and I agree with you. There seem to be a trend about wanting to look and project an image of perfection that simply is not real and everyone know it is not real, yet, the majority still takes part in this trend. This is a curious subject.

It's great to see there are a good amount of people here that have the same mindset.

Following so this minnow can learn from the greats here.

that's great writting ............motivational blog .great to share........
resteem done

Thank you :)

Once I Stopped Wasting Time Watching TV Programming my LIFE got much Better and I became more Productive............@kaylinart

I feel discouraged so many times when i draw. This is how i fight it.

  • Close my PC
  • Breathe in/out
  • Step out for some minutes
  • Come back, and everything will just fall in place.

Hi @kayliart. Your post really truly touched me. My crew & I finally get to rest. We went crazy for tons of days straight. Rewarding yes, fun yes, but also tiring. Thank you for sharing with us. You are so honest in your posts. Have a wonderful weekend.

This is really inspiring! Thank you for this!

Excellent post. I can easily relate with this. juggling my 9 to 5 with raising two young kids and my several writing commitments leaves me drained at times but we need to keep moving...don't we?

Your dedication to your work is amazing, you really put everything into it, you will succeed and come out smiling :)

thank you very much sir for your great inspiration...........
amazing concept

resteem done

But you're an artist, you're so lucky you get to just sit and draw all day! < sarcasm lol I'm thinking of moving back to Costa Rica just so I can afford to hire an employee quicker lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85