Can You Handle Success?

in #life7 years ago

shutterstock_493209175.jpg
People don't realize that success often comes with a downside. Just like most things in life. Success can be hard to deal with at times. Sometimes I feel that we slightly miss our goals at times, Simply because we aren't ready yet.

More Pressure To Do Well

When you are more successful, There is often pressure for you to do well. This pressure often occurs in every aspect of your life.
balloon-2331488_960_720.jpg

More Responsibility

Some people just aren't willing to deal with the extra responsibility that success can bring. Often we have more complicated things we have to do each day, Instead of just doing what's easy all the time. I'm noticing this all the time, As I get closer to my long-term goals, More and more responsibilities have to be balanced in.

More Things That Can Destroy You

When you are successful, there are often certain things that relate to your reputation, or success level that you have to watch out for.

It's Easy To Become Lazy

Sometimes when our daily life is simple, We can become somewhat lazy. Like there were times when I would get lazy when I was self-employed Because I had no boss to get upset or talk to me about it. I knew I could get away with it so sometimes the desire of having a "lazy day" was too much.

Need A T-Shirt?

DQmYAHaEJ4aFmGXXfv5Wv8dHbym7i8YQydPUbWmewQTcfTS_1680x8400.png

Sort:  

What goes up , must come down that’s part of life’s deal

Right? Exactly! Hehe

O God give me some success for if I can handle failure, I surely can handle success. LOL

I agree ! Success also has a price. More than anything i think success sometimes can stop you from dreaming and having new goals. If we reach that point the only direction to go might be downwards.

Thank god I'm not successful haha jk

Success can be a strangely slippery slope, you're absolutely right about that... I know that, from having been through my own years of "fear of success" because I was very uncomfortable with the idea of being in the limelight... I guess they also call it "impostor syndrome;" where we don't feel like we belong when we are among the best at doing something.

Well, nice post. But at the end of the day the question is: "Are you happy?" and perhaps (maybe) "Are you making a living?"

Exactly. I know far too many people who are motivated to achieve this arbitrary construct of "success" without taking the time to step back and question whether "success" or their definition of success will bring them the ultimate goal - happiness.

My favorite example of this is two friends... one in finance and the other a simple high school teacher? Who has more "prestige"? who has more "money"? who wears a suit and gets to look "fancy"? The former.

BUT. Which is more fulfilled? Who gets to make a positive impact in someone's life? Who gets to sleep at night, haha. Certainly, the latter.

Yes. Everyone's definition of success is different.

Nice blog. Yeah, I'm less successful than I wish I was.

Being successful is difficult but difficult to be lazy. but in happiness all happiness.

How you handle your failures is also important for success. If you're not learning from your mistakes effectively, then being determined can only get you so far!

Nice post, have a good day! @kaylinart

I think there is work to do in the world. Life can not be successful if you can not work. Think you work on Steemit. Increase power on your target. Those who work will surely gain. I mean, you must work to succeed in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64