Stop Being So Busy!

in #life5 years ago

5pMpoc8.jpg

We are all so freaking busy these days. It seems like more and more gets piled on our to-do list. We feel exhausted; we feel crappy because we can't get enough done. It looks like we never accomplish anything every day. But maybe being too busy is the reason you're not getting anything done.

Lack Of Motivation

Often a lack of motivation comes from overwhelming feelings. We have so much to do that we don't even want to get started. We feel like it's impossible. This is why prioritizing a couple of tasks you want to be done for the day, will allow you actually to get something done. Something is better than nothing. Think of what you have to get done with the least amount of consequences. Next time you are feeling overwhelmed. You may find that you are a lot more motivated when you do this.
boat-3765324_960_720.jpg

Is It Paying Off?

We often want to pursue all the opportunities in front of us. But what we don't realize, that when we pursue other opportunities. We are often abandoning the better ones. Sometimes we are chasing the crappy things. I had this problem when I started my business. I pursued every platform, I wanted to make everything, e-books coloring books, a blog, an email list, social media, e-commerce store, I had all these things. But I wasn't doing well at any of these things, Instead, I was scraping the surface. But as I started to shrink things, And I began to focus on only a few things, I started getting things done faster and better. This brought me more success.

Busy Isn't Always Good!

Just because you are busy, Doesn't mean you are accomplishing a lot. Try and be self-aware with what you are REALLY spending your time on. You may start to realize that you aren't as productive as you thought.

Untitled design.png

Got design needs? I've saved thousands on freelance work with Design Pickle! I love them. And they have a wonderful 14-Day free trial!

Design Pickle

Ebates Coupons and Cash Back


presearch

Check Out My Amazon Products!

Untitled design.png

Sort:  

One thing that has worked for me over the years is to do one simple thing at the start of the day:

Write down a to do list on a piece of paper and prioritize what you need to do from priority #1 to the end of the list.

It’s all about working smarter, not harder. It works for me. Maybe it’ll work for others here? If you can make yourself just a little more efficient, it immediately frees up part of your day and it’ll make you less busy.

I wrote a post just last week about working smarter not harder. It's such an important concept. People can waste so much time on unimportant stuff rather than taking the time to plan properly and do a proper job the first time saving money energy and headaches.
If people look round there are so many little ways to make a big difference to what they are doing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree fully! There are so many great ways to optimize your strategy with a variety of tasks instead of doing it the long tedious way

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree fully! There are so many great ways to optimize your strategy with a variety of tasks instead of doing it the long tedious way

Posted using Partiko iOS

Exactly. Look at the problem. Put a plan in place and work you way through it. The simpler the better.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love this! Working smarter not harder is the key to being productive. I actually have a similar tactic as you

Posted using Partiko iOS

It usually takes just a little bit of effort and prior planning to save a lot of time down the road. That alone will make you less busy.

One thing I can be found guilty of is doing multiple things at once. When that happens I get a lot less done. In this age, it can be so easy to get distracted between your kids, the tv, your phone, and many more things. That’s the thing you have to avoid. That’s why a simple to do list really helps me.

This is an interesting idea, but I think a lot of us don't become busy by choice- there are some things that just can't, and shouldn't be, cut. I'm thinking about jobs that offer support, family responsibilities... it's very hard to cut these things off the list, in order to make yourself less busy. And I find when I am not busy for long, I start to get sluggish, or lose my sense of routine. Ultimately, it's probably more about finding that happy medium than anything else.

So what you are saying is "less is more". My motto

You are very right. But it is also very contradictory, because when we have so many things to do it is difficult to know which one to start with or give it the proper priority, of course for one of them we must start. And once you do it you just have to finish with that one so that you do not get overwhelmed with the other things you have to do.
All the time you can not take advantage of all the opportunities and fall into the loop, by which we get hold of those multiple opportunities, simply that era, and you will depend on the achievement or failure of it, you just have to put in the right effort to finish what that is started

There is no point in trying to do ten things badly and not being happy with any of them. It's important to start with the first one and get if right. If that is working well it's easy to start the next one as no1 is running with the minimal amount of effort.
The temptation is always to try everything but the reality is that simple is better. One good business can make a living but ten bad ones will kill you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63149.00
ETH 3156.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85