There's ALWAYS time for A Food"gasm" (REPOST)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-21-09~01.png

Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-20-51~01.png
images above from free Google search

Twelve days and counting...if I can finish in time.
It feels like I've been packing for a lifetime. It's a giant 4 bdrm 2 bath house that we have lived in for 7 years...Did I mention I lived with a hoarder...smh. I have been living on a diet of fast food..yuck! Not today boo boo! Throwing in the towel..I was starving...and it was my only goal to make a real meal with the few cooking tools left that I hadn't packed.

Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-25-41~01.png
image from free Google search

I opened my fridge and stood there...for what felt like forever like I was waiting for something to jump out at me...

Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-48-16~01.png

image from proprofs.com

So...then it hit me what I was going to make. Now cooking is my thing ...I got a big ol butt to prove it...lol...but I had little to work with and was trying to make it healthy as I could..let me show you what I made on this little sexy Styrofoam plate..lol

20170819_034318~01~01.jpg

Okay ...come in a little bit closer now...

Screenshot_2017-08-19-18-08-35~01.png

Okay this was sooooooooo delicious...so I take a piece of wild salmon and add just a little salt and black pepper to both sides after rinsing it and patting it dry. Have a super hot skillet..I put a couple drops of oil just enough to coat the pan
and a big spoonful of this margarine made with buttermilk and yogurt (sweet with just enough salt... great on some things like salmon, toast and popcorn etc. but not on others) I put it in the pan skin side down and get a beautiful golden sear ..then flip over and repeat...turn the heat down and let it cook through...but not too much you want moist not dry.

Screenshot_2017-08-19-19-23-25~01.png

I just always have goat cheese (good quality) with my salmon...sometimes alone ..other times with freshly cooked baby artichoke hearts mixed in...it's really good ...but today I was going to try something different ...I had a some Persian cucumbers.... my favorite English coming in second...so I peeled then diced them real fine then mixed into goat cheese...wow is all I can say :)

My first bite...the skin fell off the the salmon..it was like the lightest flakiest chip with just a perfect hint of salt ohhh...to be eaten all by itself. The salmon was moist and flaky with a slight buttery taste and the goat cheese was soooo creamy and fresh and clean like a palate cleanser. The zucchini was so tender and delicious ..with only a little black pepper on it..no salt or extras ...I like to taste my veggies. And the rice was the perfect creamy consistency. ..that was just rice-a-roni broccoli and cheese flavor. I was missing some crusty bread...but all in all it was scrumdillyumptious...and I was very satisfied!!

LIKE I SAID ...NO MATTER HOW BUSY YOU ARE OR YOUR CIRCUMSTANCES..THERE'S ALWAYS TIME TIME FOR A FOOD"GASM"

Screenshot_2017-08-19-19-47-53~01.png
image from free Google search

Then to finish my night off well...I took this bowl of sweet watermelon to my backyard by the pool to enjoy !!

20170819_034730~01.jpg


I nominate this post for #minnowsfaucet V.I.P. @nicnicy page

Sort:  

Ooooh, I just woke up but now I'm already hungry.

Blackened salmon, you can't beat that.

Think I'll be of to the market now to shop for some ingredients, thanks for the inspiration.

I love salmon....happy I can inspire you :) :) Thank you for resteeming ...you're awesome!! Have a fantastic day :) :)

Thank You @sandeepsaini...it was :) :) kayleigh

This post has received a 10.08 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @kayleigh-alesta. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

My kind of food! I know you enjoyed it. I am on business travel right now and a home cooked meal would be great!
Have a great night!

Well if you ever come to Las Vegas ...I promise you a home cooked meal :) :) Kayleigh

how sweet, thank you! You never know with my job! I have been there before with a convention! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67421.82
ETH 2623.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68