You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Thank You To A Friend (my reason for starting to write again)

in #life7 years ago

I'm sorry that you lost someone so close to you...and your eulogy was honest raw and touching. ..it's kind of you to think of his daughter as well...thank you for sharing such a personal story...I look forward to reading more of your writing in future posts:) :) Kayleigh

Sort:  

@kayleigh-alesta thanks for taking the time to read and to share your kind words. It was emotional to write but after 18 months I now try to view it as a celebration of a life well lived. We had some amazing laughs and great times together and although he will always be missed I also find it difficult to remember him without a smile on my face. I really wanted a little memorial for his daughter to read when she grows up and the eternal nature of the blockchain will acheive that. Again thanks for your comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40