****A PICK ME UP****

in #life7 years ago (edited)

20170811_172920.jpg

So omgoodness I need to vent...I'm so tired...moving heavy loads...helping my mom with my grandma....running my everyday errands....Vegas is normally hot dry desert heat....but we are in the middle of huge thunderstorms. ....making it so hot and muggy...I want to curl up in the fetal position and cry...BUT...then I came out to see this BEAUTIFUL full double rainbow....and I smiled :) :) So I thought I would share with you all in Steemitland and hope that you would smile too :) :) sorry a little blurry took this picture with my phone :)

Sort:  

Life has a way of making you smile if you just stop and look around.

Yeah ...it sure does :) :)

I'm sorry life got you down. It's difficult helping with a family member, but you'll be glad you did! Being from the Texas Panhandle, it's dry here also. I lived in Ohio for about 4.5 years, and talk about hot and muggy during the summer! What surprised me was that I never knew it could be cold and humid, but it happened. lol! Frozen fog anyone? :/

That is a beautiful rainbow! I absolutely love it! Thank you so much for sharing! :)

Omgoodness...frozen fog....wow...yeah I been in some Texas dry heat in Georgetown. ...will still take that anyday over humidity....never going to Florida lol...I'm happy that you appreciated the rainbow as much as I did :) :)

I lived in Florida for 4 months while doing my externship as Disney Epcot for culinary school. Yes, I about died from the humidity. lol! I consider rainbows to be nature's way of making up for the clouds and rain. "Here, have some eye candy after all this dreadful weather!" ;)

Externship at Disney Epcot for culinary school...wow...sounds fun :) man I bet you about died ..no way...lol...yes I suppose that's a cool way to look at rainbows :) :)

It's perfectly beautiful. Hope life looks up. xo

Thank You so much @dswigle....sometimes it's the beautiful small things in life ...that puts you back on track :) :)

I totally agree with you! The smile of a baby. A purring kitty on my lap. The sweet smell of a rose. A lingering kiss while I am almost awake.

Yessssss to all of the above...I even like to just watch the fish and frogs in my aquarium. .that makes me happy too and lets not forget a cool breeze...when you live in the desert you learn to appreciate a nice cool breeze :) :)

I used to live in the Phoenix area! I hear you!

Whooowheee.....they are hotter than us :)

It was only for 2 1/2 years... :) Still hot though!!!

Ohhhh I bet :) :)

I truly understand you! Here in Quebec it's hot and humid almost all summer long... I want to curl up too in a fetal position haha But that rainbow was a gift for your hard days of work ;)

Oh yes you do understand lol... yes I agree...it made me smile real big ...then I stood there taking pictures of it giddy like a child but looking like a tourist. .lol :) :)

Haha! It's funny when you feel like a tourist in your own town... especially when, like in Vegas, it's full of tourists ;)

Lol....riiiiiiight :) :)

Awww..Thank You....I love the Awesome positivity :) :)

i like your post and upvote,commented and resteemed it

Awww...thank You @jiosteem ...that is so kind of you :) :)

Nice rainbow

Thank You :) :) Kayleigh

There is nothing like rainbow to lift the mood!

Yessssss...agreed ...and I needed it yesterday :) :)

Great pic! Up-Voted and Followed

That is sweet.

Like you!!!!

Nite friend.

Thank You ...you're pretty awesome yourself...nite :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56