You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE YOUNG BLACK MAN'S PERSPECTIVE

in #life8 years ago

I fucking loved this article man. Had my attention the whole way through. When you talked about rappers talking about those things - it's because that's how Hip Hop started out, as a way for the youth to talk about what they're going through and for others to also uplift the youth. I don't find it that great when some rappers talk all that stuff up but have never actually been through it, lying about it etc unless they're doing it in a way to empathize, uplift or give people a voice. I recently made a spoken word piece - it's not that well presented but it talks about some of the struggles. I'm not from America but I feel like we're all connected in ways. Still new to spoken word so I'm working on the craft. And thanks again I really enjoyed your story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30