We can get so narrow! Expand!

in #life7 years ago

As of about a month ago, I sort of HATED jazz. I didn't dislike it in the way I dislike bad art, but it just rubbed me the wrong way and wasn't my taste. At all. It's actually hard to explain the irrational irritation I experienced when I heard it.

And then one day I got lost on my way home and ended up driving down this beautiful street with the new snowfall which was ABSOLUTELY PRETTY and jazz came on the station I was listening to (a variety station).

And now.. I like it?! As in, I now intentionally put jazz on to listen to sometimes.

Right now, as I write this, it's Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong :).

maxresdefault.jpg

We can get so narrow in the way we experience life, and it limits us so often from fully living out the joy it is to be alive. It's so important to remain open to new things and to try to allow yourself to be expanded and enriched--every day. I'm learning this all the time, and am so happy to be feeling myself change and expand and grow.

Jazz is filling a gap of mellow, non-sad music for me these days, and I'm so glad!

Hope you are well :).

Xx,
Kay

Sort:  

yeah jazz can grow on you fast heheh

I fully agree with you! When being open for new things, you will getting very nice surprises. Armstrong and Fitzgerald are amazing BTW :)

They are! I'm totally in love!!

I can imagine! :)

Congratulations @kayclarity! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57