You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musings On Life In The Material World

in #life6 years ago

Well written and well stated. At the moment, I'm working away from home. I'm constantly asked, why am I so calm, despite the chaos surrounding me. A few years ago, I made a conscious decision to be happy. I'm grounded - and operate from my core. I endeavour to have and show integrity in my dealings with others. The only thing that can make me unhappy is if I mistreat someone. If I am concerned only by how my actions affect others, and I manage to control this, then how can I not fail to be happy? It's quite simple, really. If only our politicians followed the same dictum.

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts Katy! Appreciate it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56