How Can I Suddenly Stop Being Interested In The Sims?

in #life6 years ago

3191794-the+sims+4.jpg

It's been 18 years, and I have done the most undesirable thing I could possibly imagine. I've lost interest in the most amazing video game franchise known to man! I have invested thousands of hours into this game, and now when I play it, I get uncomfortable and I cringe.

Why is this? Am I in need of excess therapy? Is there a good reason why I can no longer spend a good day playing this game, or even a good long weekend? Does it seem like I just had too much of a good thing?

Maybe I should just spend a few weeks not playing this game so that I may have some time off and be able to return to the game with a fresh outlook later. It doesn't do me any good trying to play it when I don't enjoy doing so. Now The Sims was going to be my creative wellspring from which all of my ideas for my social media career were going to sprout. But sadly I don't see this happening any time soon, so I guess I'm going to have to go in a different direction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29