You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "How Can I Stop Physical Harassment?"

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Harassment is not okay, period.

I also feel that responding with “I have a girlfriend/boyfriend/partner..” is not the best statment to use.
Using this as a response tells the harasser that his or her behaviour would be acceptible if you were single. It is a response that may seem easy to use, but more direct responses need to be said. “You are making me feel uncomfortable.” and “I’m telling you to stop.” cannot ever be misinterpreted.

I would suggest collecting evidence of the incidents and telling a boss/human resources to start with.

Sort:  

Excellent point!!! Even if he didn't have a girlfriend, it still would not be acceptable. Thanks for pointing that out.

You’re most welcome, and thank you for sharing the post. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48