Beautiful caterpillar. But my plant destroyer.

in #life6 years ago

Loving plants is good. But if you love pest / worm I do not agree
image
This caterpillar has destroyed my lemon tree. In fact almost my lemon leaf swmua eat the caterpillar. image
Do you have an orange tree in the yard? if there is, then be careful because the tree is usually inhabited creatures you do not know. The creature is Papilio memnon. Do you often see green caterpillars attached to an orange tree and gnaw at its leaves? The caterpillar is a larval form of the Papilio memnon butterfly. The green caterpillar with this white strip will later morphed into a black butterfly with a red line on its wing.
Even. I found a cocoon beside her.
image
Papilio larvae memnon is very common in citrus trees in Southeast Asia. In addition to eating the leaves of citrus trees, they are also found eating the leaves of srikaya trees are still young. Various types of orange leaves can be a meal. Grapefruit, lime, lime, lemon and various other oranges do not escape into food.
Carefully take care of lemon trees / lemon trees. Hopefully a useful post.
@katrinadewi

Sort:  

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations @katrinadewi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51