You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To be a woman - natural, but still so many taboos

in #life7 years ago

Fantastic article! I liked it so much I resteemed. The whole topic is so tricky, and I'm still trying to come to terms with my own feelings. I feel like I'm not doing "enough" because I stay at home as a mother and am not bringing in much of an income. And the issues women face, the way hormones and childbirth challenge us... I feel like there is far too little understanding or acknowledgement of what women go through and how much we contribute to society with the miracle of creating life!

I could go on, but I won't. Thank you so much for writing this post.

Sort:  

Yes the problems start when everyone buys the story that we all are pretty much the same. If you have any struggles with things that are related to gender these are hard to express. Still I think that is so strange it’s natural...
Thanks very much for your comment and resteem.

so strange that as a woman one has to even question the value of child rearing!! it's by far the hardest job on the planet for sure and I commend you for all you do every single day, you do PLENTY sister!

Thank you for that, @natureofbeing. 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70