You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dad's journey to Africa: the beginning

in #life6 years ago

What a lovely remembering of a great man. I think it's wonderful that he wanted to work with plants, that he'd rather be in a garden than a war. I also find it interesting that he didn't like chicken, though that makes perfect sense considering what he was made to do as a child. Life, yes, but he was still a child who cared about animals. Me, I'm grateful someone else slaughters our meat. I try to buy meat from conscious farmers, but it would be hard for me if I had to do the deed myself. Anyway, your love of your father comes through strong here. Blessings to you and your family, whether they are on this earth or dancing in the stardust. 💖

Sort:  

Kind of you for reading, Katrina. As it so happens, The Husband was a stock farmer. That said, I work very hard at not connecting what's on my plate with what's on the field! Oh and let me tell you the old man with the twinkly eyes is definitely dancing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58251.65
ETH 2369.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37