You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Crap I Put Up With (as a Woman in Crypto) Because You Say You're "Not a feminist"

in #life8 years ago

I took the picture specifically for this post. Its a photo of me, I took on my iPad right before posting it. I guess I look like your idea of a stereotypical feminist just in my natural habitat. Pinning my cause, and your assessment of it, to a photo of myself seems trivial. My point still stands. You can do something about your conditioning. See @susanne as a feminist, too. See @florentina as a feminist. We don't all look the same.

Feminism needs to do the same thing.

I disagree. Hyping "Gender Equality" (or pick whatever term you want) has its place. Hyping feminism has its place (like when speaking about women in tech).

We hype both Bitcoin and the blockchain still. (most news regarding crypto in mainstream media I see are still about Bitcoin, but that's anecdotal).

We can hype both. Here, I wanted to talk about feminism specifically.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58522.52
ETH 2540.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50