SUNDAY CURRENTLY VOL. 2

in #life7 years ago

The Sunday currently was originally created by Sidda Thornton. Just click her name for more info about her and other Sunday Currently posts.

I haven't posted my Sunday Currently for awhile since my Sunday for the past weeks have been so busy. I'll try to post every Sunday and we'll see if there are changes in the moods and feelings.


KATIEPAL'S SUNDAY CURRENTLY VOLUME 2


Here we go:

reading
Boyfriend Corp. Vol. 2, Wattpad is one of my stress relievers since college until now. Even if I'm already working, I still can't move on with it for it gave me a moment of myself and an escape in the real world for a while.


writing
a draft of a poem again, this is a habit of me the past days that I tend to write what I'm feeling through a poem. I've been depressed and stressed up lately that writing a poem made me release anything that I want to say without hurting anyone.


listening
to Hillsong Playlist and "Christ Is Enough" is currently playing as of writing. This is what I really need for comfort now, even if I wanna give up, I am always reminded how good He is. I may be stressed up but I always remember that everything will be okay in God's perfect time.


thinking
that being strong is important, especially that I'm away from home. Even if I'm already burnt out, I need to think positively and not forget that I can affect my loved ones when they know that I am not okay.


smelling
the Curry Flavour noodles that I am eating for lunch. I always have this in stock if I'm too lazy to prepare my food for work.


wishing
that this anger and pain they afflict me will be gone so I can be free from anger. That is one of my new year's resolution, to let go of this anger inside of me.


hoping
that everything's gonna be fine soon because being angry and keeping it is not healthy. I know it's confusing because I also do want it gone but it's really too much that it's so hard not to feel it over and over again.


wearing
my winter jacket even inside the workplace for I'm shivering from the cold the winter breeze brings.


loving
this comfort that I'm getting from the Hillsong songs. I feel that He is embracing me with the words and the peaceful environment that I have right now.


wanting
to go home to the Philippines to visit my parents and grandparents.


needing
a tight hug from my parents now, nothing beats the comfort of God and from our parents. Their hugs gave us assurance that everything's gonna be fine. I can hear my mom in my mind saying that it may be hard but that is a challenge for you and that would make you stronger as a person and God won't give you a problem that you can't solve.


26132772_267668383761931_1677335385_o.png

banner.png

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @katiepals to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48