Husky Racing at Stourport on Severn.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Up at the crack of dawn to make our way to the first canicross event of the season.
Fluffy baby is very eager as it my husband @flash2bang and eldest daughter @harrietlucie.
Confess I need a pint of tea and some porridge to get myself feeling interested.
8C9A8810-AA1B-495D-869B-6F5859BA131B.jpeg

It’s a wonderful setting, usually we are in the middle of nowhere with no WiFi. But seems we have 4G which means I am able to do a quick blog in between races.
90CAF4B2-6526-46BA-A491-276F0DDFFD2C.jpeg

Husband has already raced and seems to have done a good time. Just waiting for daughters race.

I have some pictures I took on my phone, but will have wait till I am home to upload the video and better quality photo from my camera.
9E382429-337A-4E18-A0D9-A036A104E8A2.jpeg

Canicross is a sport that you can do with your dog and is open to all ages. From the junior class (8-12 yr) and the under 8’s right up to the old girls and lads. Basically if you can run and have dog you can take part.
3k wheel class allows you to take a bike or scooter round and the speeds my fluffy baby and my husband can reach when the take part in this event can be quite staggering.
E590CE15-B8C6-4080-982E-F95941C62412.jpeg

Right better get ready for daughters race.

Sort:  

Sounds very exciting if your dog is well-trained..if I tried that with my two Wolfdogs I doubt that I would be upright for long. 😶
Especially with Lucius, when he is on a mission, ie he spots something worth chasing out of the corner of his eye, he just takes off.....it's like he has a "turbo boost switch".

Our turbo boost word is 'squirrel' :) lol

What a beautiful animal. I have a husky X dingo. he would love to go racing :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by KathieLetalis from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.17 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Go Fluffy Go!...upvoted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51