Momxiety - May the force be with me tomorrow. No wait. Today.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Kids-toys.jpg

  • Momxiety

Laying in bed awake since Eve's last feed at 2am and couldn't go back to sleep because I've been hearing Flynn calling for Mummy from his room. Except when I went to check on him, he was sound asleep...
2am. 3am. 3:30am. Again and again my ears kept ringing and I kept going to his room to check on him because I thought I heard him wake up.

Or I would be going downstairs for a quick bite to eat after putting Eve to nap and would race back upstairs thinking that I heard her stir, when she hadn't. Or putting Flynn to sleep and texting Carlos asking if Eve is okay because I thought I heard her cry and he'd say no she's actually sleeping. And vice versa. Many times a day.

My brain doesn't shut off. I feel like I'm always on high alert. At any given moment I'd be thinking about 20 different things regarding the kid's well-being, their development, household stuff, work, things to be done, things I haven't done, mum's guit etc etc the list goes on. And it gets worse at night.

Now the kids are both gonna be up in a couple hours. For real this time. And I'm still wide awake listening to a certain somebody's endearing snoring next to me lol.

May the force be with me tomorrow. No wait. Today.

Sort:  

Congratulations @katehuynh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @katehuynh! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54