You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Unforeseen: How I became a single Mum (Featuring @mahekg as Author)

in #life8 years ago

First off thanks for sharing. I had posted about being a single mother taking my daughter on a road trip across the US to show her some of the world and caught some scuff for mentioning that I was a single mom, like I was looking for hand-outs. When in reality it's empowered me, and taught me I don't need to be scared to travel without a man, or need one's support to raise my child.

I became a single mother when my husband at the time decided to cheat on me 2 weeks before I had our daughter.

Sort:  

First of all it is very sad to know what you have gone through, And very inspiring to see how you are managing everything being a single mum.

Purpose of this post is to inspire single mums out there and i feel proud you appreciate my work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61829.34
ETH 2395.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63