You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Insomnia

in #life8 years ago

Hello :)
What you say you experience there is a good thing, really. You begin to see yourself objectively.
Now, you either choose to victimize yourself - and go on a downward spiral, or you decide to take the hard way up and do something good about it - discover who you really are, beyond the "garbage" in your mind.
I wish you the best of luck!
There's no straight recipe to find out who you really are. Everybody will tell you what to do based on their own experiences - but only you know what will actually work for you. And if you don't know yet, you're the only one who can discover it.
Some meditate, some do Tai Chi, some travel the world... some knit or do pottery or go minimalist.
All I can say is try to do things you like or feel attracted to, even if this will seem to be - for a while - nothing more than a series of trials and fails. And try to hear your own voice, despite the noise in your head.
If you persevere, you will succeed, eventually. Enjoy the ride! :)

Sort:  

Hello) thank you
I know I'm garbadge and anyone in the whole world don't know it as well as me))

Whoa, well. I don't know why you're thanking me for, you seem to have missed my point. And I have missed some of yours too, for which I apologize.
Since you're bipolar, I don't know if there's any other way than detaching yourself from both sides?... Or, if you can't, accept them as they are? I only theoretize here, I have no experience with bipolar people, although I will say you're different than your highs and lows and I think if you're looking for balance, you have to dig a lot deeper than the two sides of bipolarism.

I thanked you because of good wishes which you writed.)

Hello @destroyed. I know deep depression and the highest of highs, I don't know if that makes me bi-polar and these days I find myself much more balanced. If I can offer one small piece of advice (please don't hate me for it) Drugs don't work. They cloud the mind and fuck with your bodies' natural rhythms; I know that the drugs are designed to correct imbalances in the body but I believe that the best way to do this is to learn the root cause of your feelings. It is a hard road, believe me that I know. You are not alone and you are DEFINITELY NOT GARBAGE! I have seen your art and this cannot come from garbage. I wish I could be there to help you see the value within yourself but in the end it is only you who can do this. Although we don't know each other, I feel your pain and just want you to know that you are not alone. Keep posting your art on here and believe the praise, feel the joy it brings to others. You will overcome these challenges and be a stronger and more amazing person because of the struggle.

Thank you you re very heartfull
Meds.. drugs.. there s a lot of opinions and effects are different in each unique situation
I really was in the situations when meds was the only way. I was as the patient and also as "the-one-who-was-there" - it was side view.
I know person who started his treatment recently and has a big rise and if he started earlier (if anybody adviced him or took by the hand to doctor) he could be recover long ago and live his happy life all that time. But he didn t. And had wasted years.

You are right, each situation (person) is different. You are not alone @destroyed, I believe in you. You are a talented artist, hold on to that. Sending love

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61