Siberian Summer

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Hello! I didn't post anithyng 'couse I was on vacation.

It would be intresting for me to know where are you from. I spent most of my life in Omsk, Siberian sity in 2500 km from Moscow. The temperature in winter could be -30 C° and +30 C° in summer. Very harsh climat! Omsk is definitely known for its beautiful nature and some amazing facts such as a metro with only one station and a preeminent Russian novelist Dostoevsky who lived there for 4 year I want to share with you piece of hot siberian summer.

1.jpg

2.JPG

Most of all I love dense forests. We have a spruce, a birch, a maple, a pine in assortment. This year there wasn’t so much rains, so – no mushrooms. But we ate wild berries, like stone berry (siberian), yurga (siberian) and raspberries a lot.

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.JPG

I also visitid village where my Granny and Grandad live. I spent many days there in childhood. Now it look not so good couse no one can care about that house and farm, but there still grows apple trees, potatos, and so on. And you can walk to the beautiful forest on the backyard. We, with my dad, even find a chaga – very useful and rare siberian mushroom.

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

And of coures cute animals! They’re my dad's rabbits. They’re very small on these photos. If you caress that babies, they will fold ears and peacefully nap on your shoulder. But please, don’t ask me why my dad breed them))

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

Oh! I almost forgot to write some words about metro! We have a very specific metro! Look! Metro with only one station! Actually, it’s just crosswalk from on side of street to another. But… looks very convinient. It’s quite funny but long story, so let it be little mystery.

14.JPG

I hope that photos and short story about my distant city make you smile)

15.jpg

I would happy to receive any comments and advices to make my posts better.

Sort:  

Great post, Kate! Those bunnies are soooo cute! :D

thank you! I already miss them)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55