You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: @maninayton Describes His Desent Into Depression and Holds Out A Helping Hand To Fellow Sufferers - Part 1 of 2

in #life7 years ago

A really insightful story, particularly as one of my sons has just come out of years of chronic debilitating depression. None of us were aware of how severe it was as he lived far away and we hardly saw him.
I spent six exhausting weeks with him living here in my "hermitage". He didn't want to be here in solitude in the middle of nowhere, but he had been evicted and had nowhere else to go.
He's a changed man now, but it was heartbreaking thinking that we were so unaware of his condition.
Thank you for sharing this very personal story.

Sort:  

I'm glad things are turning out better for your son. The thing about depression is that it not only affects the sufferer but also those around them. I hope you have recovered as well. I've nearly done part 2 and will be posting that soon. Thanks for reading and commenting. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33