You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Australia - Has Never Signed A Treaty With Its Indigenous Peoples!

in #life7 years ago

It really is heartbreaking that the Indigenous Peoples are treated so despicably. It is their homeland, their heritage...whenever I think of Australia, I think of the Aboriginal People. Western people are just colonisers and thieves. Sometimes I feel so ashamed of being one even though I have never done these things.

I feel the same way about American and Canadian Indian Nations. They are the true face of their respective countries.

We are all one race and should treat one another equally. I guess by raising more awareness hopefully we can help their full acceptance and restore their full rights.

Great post. Resteemed, this deserves to be seen!

Sort:  

I agree whole heartedly with you! The oldest culture on the planet treated so poorly but where there is discussion and action there is always hope! Thank you for the resteem. I hope that Steemit will provide some chances for us all to confront this issue. Followed!

That's one great feature of steemit. There are quite a few like-minded people here.
I campaigned for years alongside my Indian Nation brothers and sisters, and they still have a way to go. I have publicised dirty secrets of governments, but for years people closed their ears...if they don't hear it and refuse to see it, it isn't there. Well ignorance is not bliss....it's complicity.
Thanks for the follow, maybe we can get the message across.

Yes we need proactivity and love! I am looking for ways to make a difference! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57932.25
ETH 2469.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37