Guess who's back? 😀 Part Two of Booboo's story.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Continuing the story of how Booboo came to join our pack.....to catch up see
https://steemit.com/life/@katdvine/a-surprise-guest-booboo-s-story-part-1

Before driving off with Boo, the guy told me "he really likes you....wouldn't be surprised if he comes back again. " I secretly thought to myself that if he does, I will keep him.

Two weeks passed since our little guest was returned to his owner. And although I really missed the cheeky little dude, I persuaded myself that I couldn't afford another mouth to feed.

It was 06.30 one morning, and I stretched lazily. Yawning, I reached for my clothes. A scratching at the front door, then a whine. Luna was already at the window. There outside my door sat none other than Boo. Upon spotting me, he immediately began to wriggle all over, and his little stump of a tail threatened to fall off, it wagged so fast. He leapt ecstatically into my arms!

I have never seen a happier trio of dogs, especially Lucius.
"Can I keep him? Mum can I keep him? Can I, can I? I found him so he's mine...he's my new
best friend...please?" Lucius looked up at me with his soft amber eyes imploringly. How could I resist?
Luna looked at Boo as one would regard an insect.

And so it came to pass that Boo became an honorary member of the pack.

image-0-02-05-3c777a1105de22d5f1263813c34be789342c793be8e28862155d23958f6cb82c-V.jpg

Each and every day was filled with fun. Whenever there was any mischief going on, the two boys were always in the thick of it. Luna was forever running up to me, tugging at my sleeve and telling tales..
"Mum, quick, come and look what the boys have done."
"Mum, the boys have pulled your washing down and they're fighting over it."
"Mum, the boys have ripped up your shopping bag."
Most of the time Luna gives the boys a look of utter disdain. She completely disassociates herself from them, returning to her bed when she notices them up to any skullduggery so that she won't be blamed.

One of Lucius's favourite games is hide and seek...and he always dons his cloak of invisibility (yes, he truly believes that when he wears this he is invisible). 🙃

DSC_0094.JPG
DSC_0096.JPG
DSC_0097.JPG
DSC_0095.JPG

He keeps very still while Booboo looks for him. Then they have a good laugh.
image-0-02-05-5da6559a8574c148d5685c594ce338ffd465bfd66e816c0a1093a92648adcaef-V.jpg
image-0-02-05-a5eea2385c277195652611579477c0f8a340a0618e2973fc6b8a85be1c3e676c-V.jpg

A month passed, and one afternoon I was strolling with Booboo along the narrow lane near my cottage when a car drew to a halt behind us. His old owner..... O_oh...
"Well doesn't he look handsome in his new smart red harness! "
I braced myself ready for a speech I had rehearsed over and over. But he carried on...
" I hadn't noticed he was missing until this week. My wife said she hadn't seen him when she threw food out in the yard. "
I picked Booboo up and walked over to the window,
" So do you want him back then? " (I had no intention whatsoever of handing him back).
" Oh, God no. When I got him with the bitch, I thought I could use him for breeding, but as you've probably noticed, he's neutered. He's of no use to me whatsoever, he's just rubbish. I don't want him. Do whatever you want with him. "
And with that he drove off.
I'd had Booboo for a whole month, and he hadn't noticed he was missing! 😠 Rubbish? How can anyone call a sweet little animal rubbish! I was seething with anger.
Next day I took Booboo to my Vet and had his microchip re-registered in my name. Booboo is officially here to stay! 😀

":":":":":":":":": ":":":":":":" :":":":":":":":":":":":":"

I do hope you are enjoying stories about my little pack. Have a great steeming day! 😀

Sort:  

Great little story! Keep them coming please! xx

Thank you. This is one of many. If you follow the link at the beginning and read part 1, all the rest of the links are at the end. 😊

funny story!!!! :)))) wonderful dogs

Thank you. It's one of many. If you read part one, it has all the links at the end. 😊

haha ! I love it when the dogs are laughing ! 😁 thanks for sharing the two part of this cute story ^_^

Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed it. Part 3 comes tomorrow I think, or maybe another Lucius story. 😀

Well. That guy's an asshat. Hope you quietly reported him as it sounds like he will be a terrible, terrible breeder.

Yay for cute pack, the cloak of invisibility made me laugh XD

Lucius still puts on his cloak of invisibility...especially when I need to go out and he has to go into his crate, or when it's bedtime. He hides and stays very still, he truly thinks that I can't see him. He's a very big dog!
I did report the guy to the ISPCA, but unfortunately in Ireland it is hard to get any conviction. Apparently the guy is also involved with drugs, plus he has even stolen dogs to breed from them.
A year later, on a snowy cold day I found a thin Rottweiler bitch wandering on the lane, later she sheltered in my dog pen. I coaxed her out and fed her, then handed her to a rescue near me. Turns out she was only 18months old and had had at least one litter of pups...she was traced via microchip to an owner in another county...she had been stolen from their garden at 8 months old! The real owners were so happy to have her back.
The guy breeds pups he thinks are popular and takes them in a van to UK to sell. He gets a few dogs like Booboo from "free to good home" adverts. He has no idea about breeding. But he is a dangerous man. Everyone I talked to seems scared of him. I'm just glad that Booboo made it back to me.

I can't air my current opinion in polite society.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43