🐾 Homemade Dog treats....your dogs will love you. 🐾

in #life7 years ago (edited)

A super easy treat to make.

image-0-02-05-9a6284509012cd2fbf29d0a77b1d9e890fb4ad5afedffd9d1e14d72159d0d903-V-01.jpeg

Beef & Vegetable Balls

Ingredients
2 x 6oz jars of organic beef and vegetable baby food ( you can alternatively use chicken and vegetable).
1 cup of flour
2 cups of dried milk
1 cup of water

Method

  1. Preheat oven to 350F/180C
  2. Mix all the ingredients in a large mixing bowl.
  3. Drop the mixture onto a baking sheet in large spoonfuls.
  4. Bake for 12 - 15 minutes, checking.
  5. Allow to cool totally. You can store leftover balls in the fridge for up to 5 days.

I think your dogs will thank you for these lovely treats. A good friend recommended them to me, and they are so easy to make.

For other recipes see:

https://steemit.com/life/@katdvine/fabulous-homemade-dog-treats

https://steemit.com/life/@katdvine/425qkq-homemade-dog-treats

https://steemit.com/life/@katdvine/homemade-dog-treats

To read about our pack life:

https://steemit.com/life/@katdvine/a-surprise-guest-booboo-s-story-part-1

image-0-02-04-71b7b1e40e5b295f169bf816a2c6953e2a3e84bcb90c76be8fa96863180a0ee9-V-02.jpeg

U5duCoWVjfTZ1r2DXeA3SpjDMskvJKh_1680x8400-03-01.jpeg

Sort:  

Will give this a shot, thanks for sharing

They will go down well I'm sure.

Cool recipe! I'll try this for my border collie. Thank you for sharing!

Followed :)

Thanks, I hope your dog loves them. The other recipes are brilliant too. 🐕

Nice clicks of your dog. Amazing post.

Thank you. Your comment means a lot.

I love being able to make homemade natural treats for my dogs, I know what is in them that way and can also add some beneficial herbs as well! Great post!

Thanks. My pack loves them, particularly some of the other recipes.

Great idea. I make my own dog food, using rice and vegetables as a base. Must find the link to the Recipe in images I did for it a couple of months ago and pass it on to you. I think I will follow you. X

Thank you, and welcome to steemit.
Homemade dog food and treats are so much healthier than the stuff that is filled with all kinds of "extras" that are suspect to say the least. I am responsible for my pack's health and I take it seriously.
I am really looking forward to seeing your posts on pastries. Steem on!

http://s1255.photobucket.com/user/getbaking/slideshow/Dog%20Food

Link above should take you to my slide show of making dog food. Going to put it into my daily blog for others to peruse. Hope you find it useful. Thank you for your salutations. Use my recipe how ever you want, copyright free. X

Thank you 😀

You are most welcome. X

What an intruiging recipe. I bet the dogs loved it and I have to mention the photo on this post is just LOVELY!!!!! Thanks

Thank you. My dogs love home made treats, and I know that what they are eating is healthy. Even a human can eat them! 😀

Sounds delicious..One for the dog, and one for me, one for the dog and 2 for me...;)

Well I know my pack love them.

Thank you! I'll try to cook:)

Hope your dogs love them too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97